Customer Reviews


204 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, easy to store set of three pans.
I love the pans, no problems with them at all. I have used them for about four months, 2 or 3 times per week. I hand wash them. There has been no warping or discoloration.
Published on August 10, 2011 by Helen Bradley

versus
55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not great
These are OK - they get the job done but they are not great. They warp every other time they are in the oven, which does not fill me with confidence. Also, I have had these baking sheets for about 2 years and they have started to rust. Water collects in the rolled edge and can't escape fast enough to have it dry instead of rust. Luckily I'm getting married soon and can...
Published on February 27, 2010 by N. Fu


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not great, February 27, 2010
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
These are OK - they get the job done but they are not great. They warp every other time they are in the oven, which does not fill me with confidence. Also, I have had these baking sheets for about 2 years and they have started to rust. Water collects in the rolled edge and can't escape fast enough to have it dry instead of rust. Luckily I'm getting married soon and can register for a new set of more heavy-duty baking sheets to replace these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


114 of 130 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CONSIDER ALL THE WASTED TIME AND MONEY FROM THESE BAD, CHEAP PANS BEFORE YOU THINK THEY'RE A BARGAIN., November 13, 2009
By 
Toni T. "AboveAstar" (Council Bluffs / Omaha) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
I bought 2 of these sets hoping to replace too many old and mismatched ones that don't stack and take too much of my limited cupboard space (I can't afford a kitchen remodel). HOWEVER, DESPITE WHAT ANOTHER REVIEWER SAID, these cookie sheets ARE DEFINITELY NOT `heavy duty' so they didn't keep their shape or withstand higher baking temperatures or prevent burning. I realized that even at such a bargain price THEY'RE NOT WORTH OUR MONEY IF WE NEED TO REPLACE THEM TOO SOON DUE TO WARPING, OR WE NEED TO BUY AN ADDITIONAL BETTER SET FOR HIGHER TEMPERATURES, OR IF THEY SABOTAGE/BURN OUR BAKED GOODS because this also wastes our valuable time and energy to prepare the dish, plus the food and the money we spent to buy it all, and the wasted energy to run the oven. My second paragraph details my bad experiences but the actual baking results were bad enough that I'm saving up to replace these after only one use. I have 1 Wilton non-stick baking sheet that REALLY IS heavy duty, it has remained flat and sturdy even at high temperatures, hasn't overcooked or burned the bottom of what I've baked, and has even remained non-stick and easy to clean. I'm hoping that a new Wilton set will be as heavy duty and made as well as my old one because I've finally learned that it's far wiser and cheaper in many, many ways to pay more for GOOD cooking and baking tools that will last and function well for decades.
My experience was: 1- The largest of these sheet pans had both warped when I was merely greasing them to season them, BEFORE I had even put them into the oven for the first time (YES, even non-stick pans needs seasoned before their first use). The middle sized ones warped in the oven the very first time I used them and my jelly-roll came out too lop-sided (I'm surprised it didn't spill over the edge and make a big mess in the oven). 2- I was concerned that each of these pans weighed less than any of my other equally sized sheet pans because the weight (and material) of a pan makes a significant difference in heat absorption and heat distribution. So, although I took the precautions of pre-heating the oven and rotating my pizza's and biscuits on the oven racks ˝ way through the baking time, the bottoms were STILL nearly too burned to salvage. 3- I think it won't be too long before the first two reviewers have their pans warp or realize that inadequate pans contributes to their baked goods coming out overdone or burned on the bottoms due to chincy pans. 4- Like too many persons nowadays, I'm also on a limited budget and I took a gamble to try to stretch my money, so it's worth repeating that I've finally learned it's far, far wiser AND CHEAPER IN MANY WAYS to wait wait until I can afford to invest in genuinely good, durable and well made cooking and baking tools that will last and keep functioning well for decades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
If you have the oven on anything above 400 then these cookie sheets consistently "pop" which in turn "pops" the food off of the pan. I've had to deal with ruined food and a burnt smell in my house too many times because of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, easy to store set of three pans., August 10, 2011
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
I love the pans, no problems with them at all. I have used them for about four months, 2 or 3 times per week. I hand wash them. There has been no warping or discoloration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes a better tray than a cookie sheet, November 22, 2011
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
This might look like a bargain, but it's not. I am convinced this product was never heat tested. "But, it's a cookie sheet," you say. Well, every single time this goes in the oven, it warps and disturbs the contents on the sheet. What sort of cookie sheet can't stand up to a 350 F oven? I'm considering covering mine with some decoupage and using them as trays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice set for cookies, March 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
These are pretty heavy cookie sheets and they work well, including cleaning in a dish washer. They are as good as any other I have used and better in most cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of pans at a very reasonable price., July 3, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
You gotta love Amazon for insuring that you can usually find exactly what you're looking for at a reasonable price and delivered within a couple of days!

These pans are no exception. I was getting tired of seeing my wife contnuing to use some older pans that were really getting ratty. So I jumped on Amazon and found these... had them in my hands in two days, and my wife is no longer having to scrape away the food remains from teflon that was so old it no longer acted like Teflon!

Very nice simple non-stick pans that should last for a good while. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bends in oven!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
I cooked something that was set to 400 degrees and these pans warped in the oven!! I do not recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thin and Warped, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
These cookie sheets warp as soon as they go in the oven, causing food to slide and cook unevenly. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet (Kitchen)
These cookie sheets are strong and durable. I would recommend this product to any one looking to buy baking sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Good Cook Set Of 3 Non-Stick Cookie Sheet
$18.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.