Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book
Great book. Recommend everyone to read it, especially if you are in customer service. Very well written, I encourage to read the gull fledge book too.
Published 7 months ago by Motomom

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic and awkward.
This summary reads like a seventh-grade book report. It feels downright insulting and condescending. I wanted a book summary because I'm short of time, not short of brain cells. Furthermore, it constantly reads like a bad foreign-language translation. For example, "They are able to be teachable..." instead of simply, They are teachable, or They are able to be...
Published 19 months ago by cMarier


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic and awkward., December 16, 2012
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
This summary reads like a seventh-grade book report. It feels downright insulting and condescending. I wanted a book summary because I'm short of time, not short of brain cells. Furthermore, it constantly reads like a bad foreign-language translation. For example, "They are able to be teachable..." instead of simply, They are teachable, or They are able to be taught. Now multiply by several hundred and slam your head against a wall and you will recreate the experience of reading this book summary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of a dollar, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
This summary is simply terrible. Like a couple of other reviewers, I wanted to get a quick synopsis of what is reported to be a great book (and I still believe it probably is). But this summary is so poorly written, with such poor grammar and even numerous spelling mistakes, that I can't even concentrate while trying to read it.

I suspect that the "good" or even moderate reviews below must have been mistakenly attached to this summary, when they were intended for the original Good To Great book itself.

I'm told by friends that the original book has a summary at the end of each chapter, and to go there if one wants the quick synopsis I was looking for. I'll gladly do that now and delete this mess permanently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Recommend everyone to read it, especially if you are in customer service. Very well written, I encourage to read the gull fledge book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear, elocuent conclusions to migrate from good to great, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
Numerous bulletlike, cristal clear, conclusions highlighting the features of management leaderships that made it from good to great IN REAL LILFE BUSSINES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rather dull summary of a much better book, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
It would be much better to read the actual book, (Which I did in part ).The actual book reads much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Vision is needed to survive the blocking issues and thrive, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
Knowing where you are is key to moving forward, otherwise each new pivot is a new vision until the next blocking issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
Good read if you don't have the time to read the full book. It feels that it's a little bit of a rush though, but what do I expect from a summary book? Anyway, you'll get the point within a few minutes of reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honing your Leadership Skills, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
We all lead in different ways - family, business or home. A fantastic book which will give you many real leadership skills that can be easily put into practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars looking forward to the full book, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
This version of the book Gave the general gist. Very much Looking forward to actually reading the book I was meant to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well summarised, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good To Great by Jim Collins| Quickie Book Summary (Kindle Edition)
Nice little summary and good to know ego superstar ceos aren't the answer to achieving greatness. Is there a follow up?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.