Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Easy Book To Read
If you are looking for a book to provide a variety of dishes in order to help you lose weight and not go to great expense, try this selection.
Published 15 months ago by Bill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
Just an average book. Problem is there are so many that I know I can't use because my husband won't eat them.. Those with Hoisin sauce or soy sauce. Although there are some in the sweet section that I know I will use. Just don't like it as much as I thought I would. I am a cookbook collector and I probably have too many and this one just doesn't compare to a lot of my...
Published 10 months ago by angies favorites


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Easy Book To Read, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
If you are looking for a book to provide a variety of dishes in order to help you lose weight and not go to great expense, try this selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, tasty recipes, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
Love this cookbook. I got it from the library to "try it out". Honestly, with the prevalence of recipes on the web, I rarely buy cookbooks, but looking thru the recipes, I saw many that were interesting. I purchased this cookbook along with another in the series. Really easy recipes to put together for a weeknight dinner while keeping the calories down. Plus, love the "comfort food" factor! I also purchased a copy for my college-age daughter. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Yummy Recipes, April 22, 2014
By 
D. Lyman (East Greenbush, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
Some are great recipes and some I would never serve, but I don't do sweet things and that is the reason. Who would have thought there were so many recipes under 400 calories. One good feature to any of these books in the series is that some recipes offer additives to the menu. Yes, your calorie count goes up but there are at least ideas to make it a well-rounded meal. This book will keep you within your diet guidelines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
Just an average book. Problem is there are so many that I know I can't use because my husband won't eat them.. Those with Hoisin sauce or soy sauce. Although there are some in the sweet section that I know I will use. Just don't like it as much as I thought I would. I am a cookbook collector and I probably have too many and this one just doesn't compare to a lot of my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
Chock full of tasty fare, Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food has plenty of recipes to satisfy all food lovers, while keeping the calories to a minimum. Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food has become my go-to cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, January 5, 2015
By 
Kate (Chesapeake VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
How to have a broad selection of tasty meals that are still calorie controlled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delish, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my wife and she really loves looking through to find the recipes she wants to try out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THe cook book pages stuck together, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You! (Spiral-bound)
This book had something spilled on it so the pages were all stuck together. I was not impressed. It almost looked used but it was supposed to be new. The recipes look good, what I can read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Good Housekeeping 400 Calorie Comfort Food: Easy Mix-and-Match Recipes for a Skinnier You!
$14.95 $12.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.