Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great game!
My 3-year-old grandson loves this game! It is so well constructed, with heavy pieces that fit in the case, which has a magnetic latch. This is a game that will last for years!
Published 23 months ago by Aunt Cindy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pieces don't match
Large number of pieces but good challenge for 6 year old. Imagine our dismay when the remaining pieces did not match! What happened to quality control? Is it worth the effort to try to get the RIGHT pieces so the game plays correctly? Disappointing for all.
Published 17 months ago by Helene Jennings


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great game!, August 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
My 3-year-old grandson loves this game! It is so well constructed, with heavy pieces that fit in the case, which has a magnetic latch. This is a game that will last for years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a beautiful set. Love it!, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
I bought this set for my three year old who really loves the book. This matching game is fantastic, and my little boy loves it! The box is very colorful, and solid with a magnetic fold over lid. The cards are all spaced out in individual compartments for easy storage. Each card is as colorful as the illustrations in the book, and printed on very think card paper, easy for little hands to flip over and hold.

If you're looking for gift ideas for little one's this is a very nice unique set that you could also accompany with the book. I just wish they would come out with posters for the kids walls because the illustrations are wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
Heavy cardboard cards will last a long time. The toy can be played with in a variety of ways as the child grows. With a just turned 2 year old we match the pictures with the face up. We even match the pictures on the cards to the pictures in the book. They are identical. Great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built!, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
This sturdy game has wonderful drawings and clever captions to build concentration. Adults will enjoy it as much as kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, November 14, 2012
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
My 2 y/o grandson loves construction vehicles, and he also loves this book. It is one of his favorite bedtime books - even diggers go to sleep. The cartoon images are bright and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
My grandson is 5 years old and we played this game over and over. He just loves it and is so thrilled with himself when he makes a match...it's a lot of fun...I am very pleased I purchased this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game for many ages, January 5, 2014
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
Based on a wonderful children's book, the Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Matching Game was given to my son for his 2nd birthday. He enjoyed matching the pictures face up, and playing with a limited number (~8) pieces upside down (as a memory game). He is now 3 and he and my 5 year old son play it as a memory game together. Using more pieces to make it more challenging. The illustrations, sturdy cards, convenient and sturdy storage box (with magnetic closure) and flexibility of how to play the game for ages 2-99 make this a go-to in our household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our 3 yr old grandsons LOVE this sweet story of BIG TRUCKS working hard, then closing up for the day!, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
CUTE endearing story of TRUCKS, really big tough trucks little boys love - realistic picture of what each truck is doing during the day, and then a the day comes to a close, settling in for the night, some with a blanket, and teddy bear!! A sweet way to end the day with a little boy - tucking him in with his blanket and teddy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goes wo well with the book, June 8, 2013
By 
J. Sanders (Sun Valley, ID USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
By far, this is my grandson's favorite book and favorite game. We usually read the book and then pull out the game. He has read the book so often that he can finish the last word in every sentence and he's only 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars matching game, July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game (Game)
two year old started to match the moment he opened the game. very good companion item to book goodnight construction site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game
Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game by Tom Lichtenheld (Game - July 25, 2012)
$14.99 $13.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.