Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Immensely entertaining!
With its bright colors, sturdy pages and tempting lift-the-flap interaction, Goodnight Kisses is perfect for sharing with your curious toddler. Each page features a boldly drawn illustration and invites your child to guess "Who likes" a variety of silly goodnight kisses ranging from fluffy to squeaky...and everything in between!

Each corresponding lift-the-flap...
Published on May 5, 2006 by Armchair Interviews

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cute but no substance
This book is cute but it does not have much to it. The only book I would recommend in this series is "Peek-a-Boo Kisses".
Published on January 2, 2011 by Suzanne McNulty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Immensely entertaining!, May 5, 2006
By 
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
With its bright colors, sturdy pages and tempting lift-the-flap interaction, Goodnight Kisses is perfect for sharing with your curious toddler. Each page features a boldly drawn illustration and invites your child to guess "Who likes" a variety of silly goodnight kisses ranging from fluffy to squeaky...and everything in between!

Each corresponding lift-the-flap hides a different textured animal or object for your child to explore. The book is truly interactive and includes a variety of attention-grabbing materials from the shiny rippled foil of a magical dragon to the squeaky satin-covered nose of a cheerful bug.

The book ends with a final question, "Who wants one more goodnight kiss?" which is sure to prompt shouts of "Me!" from your little one. As an added bonus, you can even visit the author's webpage and listen to the "Goodnight Kisses" song!

Amrchair Interviews says: Goodnight Kisses is an immensely entertaining book that will inspire squeals of laughter and cries of "more!" from your toddler or pre-schooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute book..., January 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
My son loves this book. I ordered Peek-A-Boo kisses at the same and he made read both books about 5 times each the first night we got them (about 2 weeks ago). He loves the interaction...touching the different textures. I would definiitely recommend. If you are buying this, try to buy it new. I bought it used so the squeaky mechanism is not good. My son has to bang on it to get it work. But boys will be boys, he enjoys that part. LOL I'm just assuming the squeaking function will work better if its a new book instead of a used one which has been worked over by another kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am so tired of this book :), June 18, 2010
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
I am so tired of reading this book, but my 13 month old son LOVES it! We had a book baby shower so we have ton of baby books in the house and he always picks this one! I must read it 15+times a day. I bought him Animal Kisses and he likes it but still prefers this one. It must be the bright colors, different textures and the flap pages. A good choice for any toddler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kisses book, January 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
My son loves this book! It is easy for him to turn the pages and he loves the squeaky thing at the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHORT BOOK W/FLAPS, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
THIS A SHORT HARD COVER BOOK WITH FLAPS THAT OPEN. MY TODDLER LIKES IT AND THE PHRASES ARE SHORT AND EASY TO REMEMBER. Now our toddler is 4.5 and his little brother is 2 YO walks around holding it. Its a must have for a girl or boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Niece Kisses This Book & All of Saltzberg's Kiss Books, October 13, 2009
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
As the title says, my one-year-old niece literally kisses this book when she reads it. She does this will the entire kiss series. It is beyond words to explain, it revitalizes her Great Grandfather who is lucky enough to watch her "read". The fact that these books affect her in that way, and therefore affects and moves us spending time with her, creates memories that make the book speak for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goodnight Kisses, May 17, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
My year old grandson loves the touch & feel books. Goodnight Kisses combines touch and feel with a subject he can relate to - kisses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun book, March 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
Babies love touch-and-feel books...and this is a fun addition to any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cute but no substance, January 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
This book is cute but it does not have much to it. The only book I would recommend in this series is "Peek-a-Boo Kisses".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grammatically incorrect, July 24, 2006
This review is from: Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) (Board book)
It is stunning that an educational book publisher would publish a book for very young readers/speakers that repeats a grammatically incorrect response ("Me!), to the questions ("Who wants a ___ goodnight kiss?").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon))
Goodnight Kisses (Touch and Feel Books (Red Wagon)) by Barney Saltzberg (Board book - April 1, 2006)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.