Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great custom sleeve
It's nice to have a custom sleeve purpose made for the form factor of the Chromebook 11. The padding seems a little thin in comparison to other sleeves, but the fact that it fits tight to the Chromebook is nice for keeping a small profile that befits the Chromebook 11. I like it and the Amazon price makes it much more attractive than the Play price. It is obviously a...
Published 11 months ago by A. Mindy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits nice but doesn't offer any real protection
I bought this from the Play Store, and while it does fit the Chromebook perfectly, it is very thin and would do nothing to protect the Chromebook in the event of a drop. There are more durable alternatives available for 1/3 of the price.
Published 12 months ago by BKarno


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great custom sleeve, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
It's nice to have a custom sleeve purpose made for the form factor of the Chromebook 11. The padding seems a little thin in comparison to other sleeves, but the fact that it fits tight to the Chromebook is nice for keeping a small profile that befits the Chromebook 11. I like it and the Amazon price makes it much more attractive than the Play price. It is obviously a premium over other generic sleeves even at the Amazon price, so whether it is worth it is more of a function of whether you like this sort of thing than whether it is worth it.

If padding were thicker I might give it another star. As is, it is good but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great snug case!, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
This is one amazing sleeve. I have always liked sleeves in particular but this one is the best I have ever used for any product.

The zipper does not just cover the top, it goes from 3/4 of the way up on each side. This makes it so much easier to take the chromebook out and put it in. It is made of a very soft and flexible material, but has a good sturdy construction. This is the one laptop sleeve that I have had that feels like it might actually give a little protection if you were to drop your chromebook. Also because of the softer fabric like material it gives you a great grip, so no need to worry about it slipping out of you hands.

I would absolutely recommend this sleeve to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it but not prefect for the price, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
I really like it even though the actual color is a lot darker than the pic shown. One thing that bothers me a lot is when I close the zipper and place it on the table, the handle of the zipper turns around facing the table and bend a little make it unbalanced. It doesn't happen all the time but 9 out of 10 times I have to turn it by hand. And since both side are the same with no difference, you 'll just have to remember which side is facing down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits nice but doesn't offer any real protection, December 27, 2013
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
I bought this from the Play Store, and while it does fit the Chromebook perfectly, it is very thin and would do nothing to protect the Chromebook in the event of a drop. There are more durable alternatives available for 1/3 of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protects the Chromebooks quite well, June 2, 2014
By 
Jes (Hobart, IN, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
The Chromebook fits into this sleeve snugly and firmly. It keeps the unit from opening while in your bag and accidentally turning on. Their is room to leave a Bluetooth mouse adapter in place as long as your careful. The case has a nice feel to it and won't slip from your grip. Definitely worth the few dollars it cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only dressing up it, it is OK., February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
It is very thin.
However, it was very good for me who was going to put it in the bag.
It exactly fits HP Chromebook 11. However, it is too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Uh, no, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price, it arrived with the Google label, which appears sewn on the inside, partially lopsided. Upon further investigation, it is glued on, not sewn, and completely fell off when trying to straighten it. It does fit the HP Chromebook 11 like a glove, but it is not worth the price of admission. At all. Save yourself the trouble and get an inexpensive sub-$20 case. I bought a generic case from Fry's that I am far, far happier with and cost about $10. I returned the Google sleeve for a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good - as advertised., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
Decent. Soft protective cover. Fits snuggly (but not with difficulty). Everything as expected. I would have preferred a protective shell option and some different colour schemes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
Not to argue price/value, this protective sleeve is a perfect fit and nicely color coordinated with the HP Chromebook 11. The zipper closure has proven to be effortless. It is a purchase I would repeat if/when necessary. Bonus: If using a wireless mouse, the sleeve is an effective mousepad even on surfaces that are not flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for the HP CB 11, May 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Google Sleeve for HP Chromebook 11, Grey/Blue (07082569) (Personal Computers)
This thing fits perfectly and looks great, but doesn't provide a lot of protection except from scratches. It does work well in a laptop bag when there is another laptop in there. If I have to travel with the HP11 and I'm worried about damage, I use my CaseLogic sleeve that offers more protection but is a little big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.