Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Latest Gooney story of a win-win girl's ideas., June 10, 2007
Lois Lowery's GOONEY THE FABULOUS presents grades 2-5 with a fine easy reader telling of Mrs. Pidgeon, who has been reading fables to her second grade class. But Gooney Greene isn't content with hearing fables: what if each child creates his or her own fable and tells it to the class? Her idea sparks interest and new challenges in this latest Gooney story of a win-win girl's ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read for elementary age children., May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
Gave this as a gift to my granddaughters. They love it. It's a book they request their mom and dad read to them over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
Good condition. Really cute and funny book for a read aloud at the beginning of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gooney is Great!, March 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
Every Gooney Bird book has a writing going on of some kind...fables, poetry, play, etc. Lois Lowry works in so naturally. My kids love Gooney Bird and the other kids in the class as well, with the array of characters there's one each student can relate to...I was surprised to learn from a YouTube interview that the author was not like Gooney Bird as a child, she was the quiet kid that looked at the floor. Gooney is a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
This book provided is a very interesting reading for youngsters; my grandson loved reading it and enjoyed it every bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gooney bird stories, March 17, 2013
Your stories are the best of all gooney loves: adventures,telling stories and much more thank you for making these wonderful stories. The people that read your stories and their probably proud of you and and so am I 💝
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter's gift, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
She really enjoyed this book and was able to take an Accelerated Reading test at her school on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pipi Longstocking of today, October 5, 2011
By 
Windswept (Long Valley, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
I wish my daughter's best friend was Gooney Bird Greene because she would always be having an adventure doing everyday stuff. I read this book and it's sequel to my 4 year-old-daughter, and being a former teacher, found the characters were very realistic. It has good messages, teaching moments and is fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, December 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) (Paperback)
The Gooney Bird books are fabulous for teaching students about writing...
Plus, my 2nd graders love the stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 10, 2015
By 
Fred Lippert (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Gooney Greene books are all wonderful. My grandchildren love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird)
Gooney the Fabulous (Gooney Bird) by Lois Lowry (Paperback - March 24, 2009)
$5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.