Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
What a brilliant mask! the only mask that actually looks like sloth, all the others are poor substitutes.
The only thing I can find a slight fault with is the eye hole presses against your eyelids making your sight it slightly laboured and uncomfortable.

The gums of the mask actually go around your teeth inside so you can move the mouth to a certain degree...
Published on November 3, 2011 by mrgrotey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Picture is misleading
The detail/paint on the mask does not look as good as pictured. The mask flesh color is a very pale, so if you have a tan it wont come even close to matching your skin tone. I could not get the wrinkle out that is causing by the way the mask is shipped. But it's not too noticeable when you have the mask on. Your hair & neck will be visible in the back because of how the...
Published 2 months ago by L. Garcia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, November 3, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
What a brilliant mask! the only mask that actually looks like sloth, all the others are poor substitutes.
The only thing I can find a slight fault with is the eye hole presses against your eyelids making your sight it slightly laboured and uncomfortable.

The gums of the mask actually go around your teeth inside so you can move the mouth to a certain degree too.

There is a sponge in the top of the head to stop it falling flat too just adding to the attention to detail.

Cant wait to wear it out and this the cheapest seller by far for this mask.

Well impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BABY RUTH?!, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
Okay, this mask is gruesomely creepy. It's a little weird actually having it in person. Perfect for pranks on unsuspecting people. On the inside there is a foam block that elevates the elongated cranium far above your own. You may have to cut it if you've got a big head like me, or else the eye holes won't line up.

The best part about this mask, the mouth articulates when you speak. You have to place the lip guides on your lips to move it, but it's perfect and makes you look like the mask is actually speaking.

The price of this mask is sort of high. This should be more like $40, not $80. This was the only factor removing the fifth star. Other than that, it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HEY YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, November 27, 2014
This review is from: Sloth Mask
Very Good Sloth Mask.

Click on my name and it'll take you to my profile where you can see pictures of the Halloween Masks and Costumes that I bought on Amazon. You'll see what they Really look like, because sometimes the item doesn't always look the same as it does in the Stock photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars come on man, May 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
It's a sloth mask, how much cooler can you get if you have a sloth mask?

it's hot as **** in that mask. Be prepared to remove it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was impressed, October 26, 2014
This review is from: Sloth Mask
Masked arrived in a timely fashion in an envelope. The hair was wrapped in a rubber band which gave it a bit of a curl. I washed it and applied conditioner to take out most of the curl. The mask is lightweight, fits nicely with foam pad in top, and comes on and off easily. The mouth hole is open and u can use the extenstions to move the mouth, making it extra creepy. The open mouth also provides your breath exhale to escape the mask. I have had other mask where you breath into the mask making it extra hot and humid inside. I will only wear this mask a couple times for Halloween parties, so it is perfect for my usage. My only complaint is the high neckline in the back that exposes my own hair, but without it the mask would go on and come off more difficulty. I am 99% satisfied with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Picture is misleading, November 17, 2014
By 
L. Garcia (San Antonio, TX US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
The detail/paint on the mask does not look as good as pictured. The mask flesh color is a very pale, so if you have a tan it wont come even close to matching your skin tone. I could not get the wrinkle out that is causing by the way the mask is shipped. But it's not too noticeable when you have the mask on. Your hair & neck will be visible in the back because of how the back of the mask is open, but this design makes it easy to put on and take off. Still, the mask did get some laughs and is the reason why I didn't give it two stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It looks like the real thing but....., September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
Basically it is a strange fit (obviously) It is very large and it is bent on one side, probably from the way it was folded in the box, but It can be fixed by adding extra sponge padding inside.
Also the latex smell from this mask is quite strong, it may be overbearing for some people.
Gets hot inside this mask very fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
Very nice quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest mask ever!!!, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
This thing is the most amazing mask to ever be produced. First of all, Sloth Rules!! Sharing Sloth greatness in anyway makes this world a better place. Anybody not wearing a Sloth mask is simply a lessor human. I actually wore my mask for pictures in front of the Goonies house in Astoria. It will continually be donned in places that need some excellence displayed until it wears out, then I'll order a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sloth Mask
It's just the mask I was looking for. It's perfect for my next Halloween costurme. It's gonna be Legen... wait for it... dary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sloth Mask (Standard)
$72.99 $39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.