Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 14, 2002
No wonder he's a star in Britain. Fabulous, imaginative recipes covering everything from easy cook basics to recipes you definitely need to practice! Examples - red berries with hibiscus and basil syrup; slow roasted peaches with orange caramel sauce; chocolate and thyme ice cream; apricot and cinnamon mousse; fruit tempura and many more. Not a book for beginners (he is a Michelin 3 Star chef) but very, very good.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
When ordering any book by Chef Ramsay be sure that if you are not familiar with the metric system that you are in fact ordering an American addition. This can be confusing as books may look alike but have different titles. I ordered both additions and I am very happy with them. Most of these desserts call for items that are very hard to find unless you have an import store. I usually just order my ingredients off of Amazon. The dessert demonstrate why he is the best chef and has many high reviews.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
Received fast and in new condition. Be aware In his cookbooks, since Chef Ramsey is from the UK he uses measurements and terms that are not standard and in some cases not familiar to us US cooks, which is very disappointing since that means we will need to purchase equipment that reads grams and milliliters And the oven temps are in centigrade so also have to be converted. I found no conversion chart anywhere in his cookbooks, so in order to try his I'm sure excellent recipes, will require considerable time to convert!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
This book is definitely not made for beginners. The recipes are very complex and intricate some using very sophisticated ingredients. I love Gordon and look forward to learning more from this book. There are a lot of great recipes in here and I look forward to making the vanilla bean ice cream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Have his brioche rising right now and it should be ready to eat around midnight. Very nicely put together book and the pictures are great. Won't give it 5 stars until I've tried several more dishes, but if it's like some of his other cookbooks I own that shouldn't be a problem. I have yet to change any of his stuff. It's always good as written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2012
Gordon Ramsay is amazing, he not only masters the techniques needed to be one of the best chefs in the world as he also do Great DESSERTS!

Not only great Desserts: quick ones, easy ones, some simple, some complex but all of them very well explained in his Just Desserts cookbook.

The summer pudding is an easy assembling with an incredibly delicious result. The Brioche is outstanding and easy to make (I already did it 3 times and I will do it again and again and again), The Chocolate Mocha tart stands out!

The recipes are completely available and Gordon really have a flair for teaching! Great Book! Great Desserts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
This book is as good as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. Just remember, because it is European, the measurements are grams and milliliters. Don't let that stop you from trying these great recipes. The metric equipment is readily available in most American stores these days. You'll need a scale that weighs in grams (many scales now do both pounds and grams) and a liquid measure for mililitres. Some recipes also call for Tablespoons as well, which may be the European Tablespoon, bigger than American.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
Anything Gordon Ramsay is a delight for me. The book along with many other's I have purchased of the chef have all been a delight to add to my collection. The in very enjoyable.

Happy,
Narcisse

Gordon Ramsay's Just Desserts [Hardcover]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2010
I would recommend chef gordon ramsay's pastry book to any person lacking in the pastry field, being a chef myself for many years I found his pastry methods new and not so complicated , some chefs are not so skilled in the pastry side of things , his book encourages you to achieve the confidance to try new recipies with an open mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
This book is full of creative recipes and gorgeous photographs. You know recipes from Gordon Ramsay will always be fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse