Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's almost the same book
I'd like to mention that the ULTIMATE COOKERY COURSE and HOME COOKING books from Gordon Ramsay are almost the same book! The second book is in fact an adaptation for the US market.

This review is in fact NOT a review or an evaluation of the books. It's only showing the numerous but minor differences between them:
- the first book is the original book...
Published 13 months ago by Serge Pilon

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Few pictures in the Kindle edition
The ultimate cookery TV course is a lovely program. So are the the recipes in the book. It is the first time I bought a Kindle edition of a cookery book. The number of pictures is disappointing. I am not certain but it seems to have less pictures than the printed edition.
Published 17 months ago by JGL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 516 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
Great book, as he says not too complicated or time consuming.
Im working my way through the recipes and enjoying them all as is my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, March 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
Love watching this series on BBC
Recipes are really simple but elegant.
Not a book for the beginner in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
In combination with the television show, cookbook is outstanding. We have tried several recipes and all have turned out well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just plain good food, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
We have a number of cookbooks this is the most user friendly of them all. Yes it would be better if it was converted from metric but that was a little problem. Try the short ribs OMG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USA purchasers beware, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
The book is great and goes part and parcel with the show in BBC America. However all measurements are metric so be prepared!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookery Course, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
Great book - have to convert metric to US measurements - otherwise - it is "all you need to know."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gordon Ramsay's Cooking Course, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
Excellent cookbook with more than what appears on tv show. Only negative (If you want to call it that) is all measurements are metric, which I am not accustom to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect cookery course, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
found this show on BBC by accident but so much good info and delish recipes....once i get my metric converter memorized...LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
Great book, great recipes. The only problem is (and I should have seen this coming) that the measurements are metric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cook Book from the Master, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course (Hardcover)
I’ve been a fan of Chef Gordon Ramsay since his first Kitchen Nightmare show back in 2004. I decided one day to try this book and I am certainly glad I did!

It has many categories perfect for every event. I started in the "back to basics" section and it was simple, easy, but more importantly delicious. I never knew I could cook like this until trying a proper cookery book like this. There are endless recipes to try with lots of variety. Other sections of the book include cooking for a large dinner party, average family size, even down to cooking for one! The book is filled with many high quality photos so you know if you're making it correctly.

Love the Chef, Love the Book. I certainly recommend for anyone at any skill level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 516 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course
Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course by Gordon Ramsay (Hardcover - August 30, 2012)
Used & New from: $19.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.