Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this!!!!
I have extremely thick, coarse hair that's fairly wavy. Normally it's a nightmare of frizz in the summer. When I bought this product I wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. After washing my hair, I apply this when it's still fairly wet. A few scrunches and I let the rest dry naturally. The result is beautifully defined waves with no frizz at all...
Published 17 months ago by AudreyR39

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars My hair looks/feels worse when I use this
This product didn't work on my wavy/curly hair. It leaves a residue that I can feel when I run my fingers through my hair. My hair ends up frizzy and looks messy instead of wavy. I think that my hair looks worse when I use this product. It also has an annoying smell that lingers all day. Would not recommend.
Published 3 months ago by J. Sculley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this!!!!, July 9, 2013
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I have extremely thick, coarse hair that's fairly wavy. Normally it's a nightmare of frizz in the summer. When I bought this product I wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. After washing my hair, I apply this when it's still fairly wet. A few scrunches and I let the rest dry naturally. The result is beautifully defined waves with no frizz at all. Perfect for the hot, humid weather. Strangers have come up to me more than once to tell me how nice my hair looks.I'm so happy I found this product and intend to use it all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like this product, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
This product does help your hair wave especially if you have a little wave or body to your hair already. You spray it on wet and scrunch it up. Let it air dry or blow it dry. It is a little stiff after it drys but not as bad as other products I have used. If you had a perm this would really help keep it curly longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
It got here really early. I am really happy about this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely LOVE IT!, December 2, 2013
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I LOVE this!! My hair has some natural wave but this makes it perfect! I'm going to stock up! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product!, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
This product makes your hair so soft. It smells great too! Works week with the Bed Head Deep Waver. Only complaint is the spray nozzle is pinpoint not wide angle spray bit I just spray it on my hands and fluff my hair with it. Would definitely buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My hair looks/feels worse when I use this, September 13, 2014
By 
J. Sculley (Mountlake Terrace, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
This product didn't work on my wavy/curly hair. It leaves a residue that I can feel when I run my fingers through my hair. My hair ends up frizzy and looks messy instead of wavy. I think that my hair looks worse when I use this product. It also has an annoying smell that lingers all day. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps create and hold waves for already naturally curly hair, July 17, 2013
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I am currently in the process of embracing my natural waves/curls and not obsessing over a straightener. I like this product because I can use it on dry hair before work to give my hair some shape. It says it gives "mermaid waves." I would say that I like the amount of waves it gives and feel like it looks natural and not glossy wet.
It does give a little crunch to some sections of the hair, but that holds the waves in place. I have not had a problem with frizz and that's great for Houston!

If you are big on scents, this product smells more like a 1980's can of hairspray than a sweet perfume scent. You can't really smell it once it dries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I have thick hair I usually use a lot of any product. I can't use too much of this but it def has that nice look once my hair dries completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product for thin hair!, September 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
Great waves! It really added body and texture along with curls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Got2b Beach Trippin Salt Infusion Waving Spray, 6.8 Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
Spray is good quality and the scent is light and fresh - works well with putting waves in my short hair. Item was damaged when received though, like it was crushed in shipping and leaking slightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.