Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quick "Sweet Treat"
Sometimes situations in our lives make us feel like happily-ever-after stories are for everyone but us. Such is the story of Grace's Gold. After the loss of her husband, Grace thinks she's destined to raise her son alone. Yet, in the shadows there's been a faithful friend by her side. Could he possibly be more?

This novella is yet another quick read from talent...
Published on October 24, 2011 by Joann Carter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet
Sweet book, not as good as the first. I kept waiting to hear more about Kate and Logan. I would recomend reading Kate's kisses first. Still enjoyed the book though. Looking forward to the next.
Published 21 months ago by life is good


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quick "Sweet Treat", October 24, 2011
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Sometimes situations in our lives make us feel like happily-ever-after stories are for everyone but us. Such is the story of Grace's Gold. After the loss of her husband, Grace thinks she's destined to raise her son alone. Yet, in the shadows there's been a faithful friend by her side. Could he possibly be more?

This novella is yet another quick read from talent author, Ms. Manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Gold...from start to finish, January 26, 2012
By 
Marianne T. Evans "Marmo" (Suburban Detroit, Michigan, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
In the pages of Grace's Gold, we meet Brent Peterson, and become much more familiar with another Spencer sister: this time it's Grace.

Grace always thought of Brent as best friend. Brent and Grace share a history that stretches clear back to their childhood. But Grace married Dan--who died just a few years ago. When Brent returns to the wonderful southern town of Mount Ridge, Tennessee, he finds Grace a widow, and a mother, and he's out to claim her heart--despite the wedding ring she continues to wear.

Can he edge her back to dreams and fulfillment of the heart, despite the memory of her husband? Can he show her how precious their relationship has always been, and if he does, will Grace accept the offering of his heart?

With her flair for touching the heart, sparking a laugh, and leaving me to sigh with delight, Mary Manners created a wonderful follow-up to Kate's Kisses, and keeps the treats pouring forth from Sweet Treats Bakery! Don't miss it!

Marianne Evans
Hearts Crossing (Woodland)
Hearts Surrender (Woodland)
Hearts Communion (Woodland)
Hearts Key (Woodland)
A Face in the Clouds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as sweet the second time around, December 7, 2011
By 
Barbara Early (Lockport, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Mary Manners has such a skill for creating characters you just can't seem to get enough of. And the Sweet Treats Bakery series is full of these stories that are easier to consume than the treats they sell. Without the calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heart warming, October 12, 2011
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Grace's Gold continues the Sweet Treat series with the story of Grace, Kate's widowed sister. Another brilliant story from Ms. Manners, this one doesn't disappoint. Full of love and second chances, it keeps you guessing right up until the end. There is a lovely continuation of the Kate/Logan story, as like the previous one in the series, it contains all four sisters. But you don't need to have read Kate's Kisses, in order to enjoy this one. A story worthy of it's title, this story is gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet!, September 10, 2011
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
This is one story worthy of a 5 cupcake review!

Oh my goodness, with a simple sweet lemon cake, Ms. Manners demonstrates the deep love from a mother to her child. Grace has traveled a hard road and is happy with the life of mother and baker extraordinaire. When Brent sneaks into her heart by showing his love for her little boy, Adam, her heart melts like the icing on her cakes.

This is such a sweet read! The agony Grace feels, over choices past and present, just makes you want to cry and cheer as this story unrolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Read, September 8, 2011
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Grace lost her husband six years ago, but she still wasn't ready to move into a new relationship. However, her young son needed a male role model in his life. And Brent was there. He'd always had been and still was. When would Grace feel it was the right moment?

This author has written a lot of romance tales, but this is the first time I have read her work. She grabs your heart immediately with Grace and her small boy, Adam. They are baking a cake together and the love and camaraderie between mother and son will tug at your heart.

Ms. Manners shows you how patient Brent has been through the years and you begin rooting for him to change Grace's mind about how long she needs to protect her heart. Once you've been hurt, it's hard to open your heart again. This author obviously has had some life experiences with it herself because she understands how cautious one can be about loving again after you've felt that kind of pain.

This author writes sweet, lilting romances that catch your eye and entice your attention while you wait for the characters involved to see what is right in front of them. Her words flow smoothly, the story line is clean, and with a little family help, Grace finally sees what she should do.

Ms. Manners romances are simple little tales about life. I found that refreshing and fun to read. If you think this style would suit you, why not try this story yourself and see how many more of her tales you buy? It's nice to have good clean fun once in a while!
Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Sweet Story, August 31, 2011
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Mary Manners has done it again!

This second installment in the Sweet Treats Bakery series does not disappoint at all...a dash of faith, a slice of romance, and a helping of God's grace all add up to a delicious story for the romantic in all of us!

Pamela S Thibodeaux
Author of The Visionary...Where the awesome power of God's love heals the most wounded of souls....

"Inspirational with an Edge!" (tm)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Treats, June 18, 2014
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
I purchased the entire Sweet Treat’s series. So far I have read Kate’s Kisses and Grace’s Gold. I really like both, but especially Grace’s Gold… perhaps because now I am really getting more wrapped up in this family of sisters. I enjoy seeing how they face challenges and make decisions based on what is best for the family. These are great short stories; uplifting, containing a dash of faith, and always full of sweet treats from their bakery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
This book was great and simply amazing love story! It was so interesting and kept me hook the entire time!! I loved it can no wait to read the next book of the series! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Engaging, February 6, 2014
By 
J. Dunn (OWASSO, OK, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery) (Kindle Edition)
Love these quick reads, the whole series is delicious! From the first chapter I was hooked. The price it great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Grace's Gold (Sweet Treats Bakery)
$1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.