Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lot of Fun
So far I've only played half--the Lost and Damned portion, but I've enjoyed it quite a lot. Obviously it's a lost smaller than GTA 4 (in terms of missions and side missions), but there's still enough to do to make it fun. I was very pleased to find that the GTA world here is essentially identical to GTA 4, including the locations of the freebie weapons that are salted...
Published 16 months ago by J. Ollinger

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it sucks
don't get it it doesn't work at all I really is a rip off I hate it.itsthe worst waste I have ever spent
Published 16 months ago by Gio


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lot of Fun, July 21, 2013
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
So far I've only played half--the Lost and Damned portion, but I've enjoyed it quite a lot. Obviously it's a lost smaller than GTA 4 (in terms of missions and side missions), but there's still enough to do to make it fun. I was very pleased to find that the GTA world here is essentially identical to GTA 4, including the locations of the freebie weapons that are salted around. When I played Episodes from Vice City--while the map was similar, they had changed the "world" enough that you were really playing a different game.

I read somewhere that the motorcycle handling is better and vehicle handling is worse. I didn't find that to be case.

I'm very happy with it and glad I bought it. God knows I've spent $20 on worse things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful!, July 9, 2013
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I bought this on Amazon because it was the cheapest option, but there was a reason for that. I downloaded the entire thing, which took forever, but then tried to install and it won't work. I'm a very tech savvy person so I sent in an email and had to request my money back. If they fix this issue, then I'd love to give it a great rating because the actual game is amazing! It's a shame when piracy is easier than buying.

EDIT: I bought it again and re downloaded and it worked this time. Just be careful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great addon on to an already great game. I wish there were more storys for GTA IV. Better sex scenes, but neets more nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it sucks, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
don't get it it doesn't work at all I really is a rip off I hate it.itsthe worst waste I have ever spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't run it, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
My computer couldn't run the game.... So yeah..... Not the best review here.... I still like chocolate though... And ice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt even work the graphics are all blochy and it refuses to load, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Doesnt even work the graphics are all blochy and it refuses to load i am very unsatisfied with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of crap, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This game is horrible on the pc even with a good graphics card its all laggy. Dont waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.