Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further!
This book is loaded with great information and tools for everyone to benefit from. It will guide you through the right steps to get the grants. If you are a newbie to how grant writing works, or need to fill in some gaps, look no further. This book will get you started and dump you right where you need to be to get awarded.
Published on September 29, 2011 by Wellington

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic Information
Plenty of basic information in an easy to read format. Found that some of the information was out-of-date and didn't apply to today's competitive grantseeking environment.
Published on November 9, 2012 by Reader Write


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further!, September 29, 2011
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is loaded with great information and tools for everyone to benefit from. It will guide you through the right steps to get the grants. If you are a newbie to how grant writing works, or need to fill in some gaps, look no further. This book will get you started and dump you right where you need to be to get awarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grant Writing For Dummies, March 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is so full of valuable information. It has information that I did not find in any other book. However, I thought that since it was for dummies, it was be a snap to read. It wasn't as easy to read, but it was excellent. I also think it will be good as a reference book. It is recommended for some of the grant writing classes that I found on the internet. I am also planning to take her class online.

Writers need this book because it has information that may not be found in most of the books. Therefore, I would recommend it for all grant writers to make their collections complete.

I also brought her book "Perfect Phrases for Writing Grant Proposals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great onfo!, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
This book opened my eyes to a whole new world. If you are planning to start an at home business, consider grant writing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Bev RULES!, July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
As a Dr. Bev supporter, friend and grant professional colleague, Butler-Consulting.com finds this 4th edition of "Grant Writing for Dummies" informative, instructive and useful for beginners and seasoned grant seekers! I plan to use it for a graduate course that I am teaching at a local university! Dr. Bev RULES! Thanks and blessings, Linda G. Butler, MSW, ACSW, LISW-S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A big help, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
As a nonprofit, this is a great resource to guide someone who has no experience in writing grants for their organization. I really appreciate the CD with sample templates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, March 24, 2013
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
This book has been a fantastic resource in my attempt to better understand the field of grant writing. It describes in great detail, the process of grant writing as well as the key aspects that you need to know. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic Information, November 9, 2012
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
Plenty of basic information in an easy to read format. Found that some of the information was out-of-date and didn't apply to today's competitive grantseeking environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great help..., September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this book very useful in explaining all the complexities of grant writing. It will serve as a useful reference if I am able to expand my writing services into this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book is VERY basic, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
Helpful for those at the very beginning. The book does include solid best practice processes and form examples I can use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grant Writing for Dummies, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant Writing For Dummies (Paperback)
This is a good book to use while preparing for the CPRA exam. I used this to get my basics right. It is written in a very readable format.
I recommend this book to absolute novices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Grant Writing For Dummies
Grant Writing For Dummies by Beverly A. Browning (Paperback - September 13, 2011)
Used & New from: $3.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.