Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dissector
This is a must for Gross Anatomy. Sometimes it's hard to read through, but it has sufficient graphics to get you through the dissections and the clinical blue boxes are golden for test questions.
Published on October 22, 2012 by TigerLily

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars first year dissection
Pictures are not the greatest. I highly recommend using this book with the color atlas of human anatomy, by rohen.
Kindle versions do not have page numbers that correspond to pages in the book.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars first year dissection, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pictures are not the greatest. I highly recommend using this book with the color atlas of human anatomy, by rohen.
Kindle versions do not have page numbers that correspond to pages in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Version does not have page numbers or same page set up as paperback version, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the Kindle Version and immediately noticed that it does not list page numbers or have the same page set up as paperback version. My professor lists all instructions in our syllabus by page number basically rendering using this version useless for me. The quality of the e-version is very good and easy to read so if you are not instructed based on page number it should be okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dissector, October 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
This is a must for Gross Anatomy. Sometimes it's hard to read through, but it has sufficient graphics to get you through the dissections and the clinical blue boxes are golden for test questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great addition to the lab, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
Not a requirement but helped in the lab. Liked the detail. Its a nice book, Hated to get it dirty. They should have made the pages "cadaver" proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay book, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
It was not a critical part of my learning arsenal during gross anatomy. I relied more on my Atlas & Netters, however dissection did go slightly smoother with guidance from Grants Dissector. Study from your atlas before dissecting and using the Grant, truly the best way to get full usage of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gold Standard For A Dissector, December 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
This is the standard dissector for use in a medical school or any other health related profession. It is clear and concise, but be aware that it is helpful to supplement it with an atlas such as Netter's in order to best learn the structures in the lab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dissection Guide, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
I had to buy this book for my gross anatomy course, it gets the job done especially when you're lost in lab. Reading it is like reading a cookbook though. It is well written and the diagrams are excellent and quite helpful for general studying though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
this book was very helpful through dissection. the pictures are very informative. wished they had some tree diagrams telling us the vessel paths. the clinical correlations sections were always good and helpful. dissection directions were very LONG...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for anatomy, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
The photographs have been staged and lit extremely well, making identification and learning very easy. Seems to be more useful for visceral components than musculature, but you can't have everything. Overall a wonderful and unique book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thorough and logical step-by-step format, October 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition (Spiral-bound)
This book was required by my school so I had to buy it. But it is a good reference, thorough and laid out well. I would like to see more lifelike pictures included. I have to cross reference with another text. But good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition
Grant's Dissector (Tank, Grant's Dissector) 15th edition by Patrick W. Tank (Spiral-bound - March 30, 2012)
$62.99 $51.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.