Facility Spring Cleaning Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 30, 2016
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
Considering the absurd election coming up, this book should required reading for anyone that does not want to repeat mistakes of the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
This book was first published when I was about eight years old. My mother read it, and I saw the movie later. It is a disturbing and depressing story, but an important one. The historical aspect is the most compelling. It is an account of incredible human courage and suffering in the quest for a better life. Though painful to read, it should be required reading of all thoughtful Americans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
Definitely an American Classic. A unique picture of humans at their best and worse moments of life. Highly recommended. Enjoy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
This book could definitely appeal to a lot of people, but i just didn't like John's writing, I like description, but too much is too much. All of this is quite sad. considering that this book sounded really interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Considered Steinbeck’s best work, the Grapes of Wrath is not only a story about Depression era migrant workers but the resiliency of the human spirit and the strength that families can find when they are able to lean on one another during the hardest times they can imagine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
one of my favorites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Great book excellent reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
This is a top notch American Classic. It is an enthralling history lesson in the challenges faced by the Oklahoma migrants during the dust bowl in the 1930's. It's a must-read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Steinbeck's books are always great, and this is no exception. I've read it numerous times, and I am always glad I read it yet again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.