Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Chocolate Scam
I recently discovered Sally Berneathy's Death by Chocolate Series. The Great Chocolate Scam is the third book in the series and is every bit as good as the earlier books in the series. I'm sure you could read this mystery as a stand-alone book, but do yourself a favor and read all three in order. By the time I got to book 3, the characters (heroine Lindsay, the...
Published on November 29, 2012 by Barb Scott

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Another good reason not to get married....IN LAWS!!!!
I really liked the first two books, but couldn't stand the fact the Lindsay was such a pushover with Rick's "family." Get a backbone and throw them all too the curb!!!!
Published 5 days ago by Michele L. Monger


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Chocolate Scam, November 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I recently discovered Sally Berneathy's Death by Chocolate Series. The Great Chocolate Scam is the third book in the series and is every bit as good as the earlier books in the series. I'm sure you could read this mystery as a stand-alone book, but do yourself a favor and read all three in order. By the time I got to book 3, the characters (heroine Lindsay, the hardworking friend and business partner Paula, the other neighbor with secrets of his own Fred) felt like old friends. This book, like the others in the series, is an easy read with plenty of action and lots of humor. A plus, for chocolate lovers who like to bake, are the recipes included at the end! I do have to admit that I went to lunch today and ordered a hot fudge brownie sundae for dessert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate has never been so GOOD!, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As always, Sally Berneathy's characters were charming, funny and intriguing. Sporting the same cast of character's from the first books of the series and a few new "characters" guarantee that you will love this book. Lindsay (the heroine) is always finding herself in new and unusual predicaments. That's where her loving, although eccentric friends come into play. Like a bull in a china closet Lindsay and her gang investigate with a flare that only Ms. Berneathy can create. The plot is filled with twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat if you haven't already fallen out of your chair laughing!

The characters are so well developed that you will feel as if you have fallen into the book and are hanging out with the gang. This book can stand alone, but don't cheat yourself. The other books of the series are wonderfully entertaining and will help you actually develop a friendship with the cast of characters. By all means, read this book! But...treat yourself to a real "chocolate high" and read them all in order. You won't be disappointed.

Oh, I almost forgot...the chocolate recipes in the back of the books are "to die for"! Thank you Sally, for yet another great book. I am looking forward to the next one already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful author!, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is the 5th book I read by Sally, and I must say, every book I ever read from hers is a non-stop page turner. What an amazing talent Sally has. Looking forward to the next release already!!!

Bryan Kollar, owner of "Body By Bryan"

Your the best Sally!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Glass Half Full, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this E-Book a lot. She writes well and could get into regular print I'm sure. The characters were well defined, interesting. The plot moves and the family of he husband was so realistic and bad, you wanted to see them come out on the short end of everything. Really liked her mysterious character--'Fred'.
And delightfully there were'nt even any of the aggravating miss spelled words or grammar mess ups that one finds in a lot of E-books! Well writen Ms.Berneathy, hope to see more of your work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As noted before...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kelesy, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book in The by Chocolate series. I have read the first two books also and I have to tell you all three books I couldn't put down. Sally Berneathy is an awesome writer. She writes with humor I laughed through all three books. She knows how to hold your attention. If you like a little drama, laughter, kitty's and a whole lot of chocolate this is the book for you!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Fun Chocolate Read, May 30, 2014
By 
ErickB "Erick" (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading this, along with other books in the series. Good light reading between heavy spy thrillers. Time for a chocolate chip cookie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Chocolate Scam review, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The Death by Chocolate series just keeps getting better and better. I have to say I love Fred and the recipes are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Third book in the series doesn't disappoint., May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Great third edition to the series. What a twist of events! Can't wait to read book four. Love Lyndsey and Paula and their adventures. Neighbor Fred is one of my favorites. Reminds me of Ron Swanson on parks and recreation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must Read!!!!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Great Chocolate Scam (Death by Chocolate Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This series was awesome! A must read for anyone that enjoys a fun, laugh out loud, mystery!!!! I really enjoyed this book and have recommended to several of my friends.....it is just what the doctor ordered for those days when you don't feel like doing anything. The story of Lindsay, her neighbors, her "soon to be ex husband" Rick, and the cute detective Trent....all these characters keep you going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.