Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedic!, May 15, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Great Jews in Sports (Hardcover)
Outside the names of Sandy Koufax and Mark Spitz, it's hard to rattle off a list of great Jewish athletes. For me, this encyclopedia of Jewish athletes (complete with photos) offered encouragement in the field of athletics, and I think this can be a very empowering book for aspiring Jewish athletes in any sport. It's fun to flip each page and learn about another exciting career!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD COLLECTION OF STORIES, December 23, 2005
By 
COOL JEWEL (MACEDONIA, OHIO USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews in Sports (Hardcover)
THIS IS A GREAT COLLECTION OF STORIES COVERING JEWISH ATHLETES. FROM MARK SPITZ TO SANDY KOUFAX, EACH PERSON IS COVERED IN NICE DETAIL TELLING A BIT OF THEIR LIFE AND WHAT THEY CONTRIBUTED TO THEIR SPORT. I REALLY FOUND THIS ENTERTAINING AND INTERESTING. A RECOMMENDED READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great, September 7, 2009
By 
J. C. Silverman (New York City, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
This book -- Great Jews in Sports -- along with a gem of a documentary called "The First Basket" about Jews and Basketball (bet you didn't know a Jewish kid from Brooklyn scored the first basket for the NY Knicks back in 1946) made two Hanukkah gifts for my business partners' son Sam, who wants to be a sports announcer when he grows up. (Also got him a tape recorder so he can tape his play by plays!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gift well received, September 3, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
I gave this as a Bat Mitzvah gift to a young woman who is into sports. Her mother reported that she really enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bar Mitzvah Gift, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
Perfect gift for a sports-loving Bar Mitzvah boy! It was hard to figure out a present that can be kept for years to come for a special bar mitzvah great-nephew of mine, so after looking at a site for such an event, I found this great book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bar Mitzvah Gift, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
I ordered this book as a Bar Mitzvah gift for my nephew.
He called to tell me that he loves it and reads through it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
Great coffee table book! A must for all sports enthusiast's. Gave it to my son and he loved it. Perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
I gave this book as a gift but looking it over it had a lot of information and great stories about Jewish sports figures, inlcuding many I had no clue about! Very informative and a great gift to people who love sports triva.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK FOR ALL WHO LOVE SPORT!, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
A beautiful descriptive narrative of the best in sport! Eloquently written with gorgeous pictures, a must for any sports fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an informative book, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Great Jews In Sports (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as a Bar Mitzvah gift for an orthodox boy who is a sports nut. He loved the book and could not stop raving about how much he learned from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Great Jews In Sports
Great Jews In Sports by Robert Slater (Hardcover - June 1, 2005)
$29.95 $22.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.