Customer Reviews


1,252 Reviews
5 star:
 (515)
4 star:
 (261)
3 star:
 (165)
2 star:
 (106)
1 star:
 (205)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


406 of 423 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anti-glare Screen- A MUST HAVE FOR KINDLE FIRE
I love my Kindle Fire and highly recommend but I was very disappointed with the fact I couldn't read outside because of the glare. I purchased this anti-glare screen from Amazon and voila! Problem fully solved. I previously had been to several stores and no one had anything like this to match what I needed. For those of you that love to be outside to read, this is an...
Published on April 14, 2012 by SuzieQ

versus
284 of 303 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre Screen Guard: Clouds Screen
I bought a pack of these screen guards for two of my Kindle Fire units.

Summary: ok but not great.

Viability:
- Clouded compared to no screen guard
- I have used screen guards from other companies with much better visibility (SGP, Phantom Skinz, etc)

Durability:
- They seem durable for scratch protection

PRO:...
Published on May 17, 2012 by Kid-Icarus


‹ Previous | 1 2126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

406 of 423 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anti-glare Screen- A MUST HAVE FOR KINDLE FIRE, April 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I love my Kindle Fire and highly recommend but I was very disappointed with the fact I couldn't read outside because of the glare. I purchased this anti-glare screen from Amazon and voila! Problem fully solved. I previously had been to several stores and no one had anything like this to match what I needed. For those of you that love to be outside to read, this is an ABSOLUTE MUST to get. Suzanne B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


175 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than others, December 12, 2011
By 
T Teel "T Teel" (Carrollton, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I tried two other screen protectors. THey both were a bit too big and I was not able to get all the bubbles out. This item is perfect - good fit - the small "Card" to get the bubbles out was a great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


284 of 303 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre Screen Guard: Clouds Screen, May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I bought a pack of these screen guards for two of my Kindle Fire units.

Summary: ok but not great.

Viability:
- Clouded compared to no screen guard
- I have used screen guards from other companies with much better visibility (SGP, Phantom Skinz, etc)

Durability:
- They seem durable for scratch protection

PRO:
- reduces glare
- cheap
- good scratch protection

CON:
- clouds screen (mutes colors and brightness)

Tip:
- if you get these, here's a tip that's not in the instructions: make sure to place the corner that is cut out (different from the rest) on the upper left portion of the screen. That's where the Kindle Fire light sensor is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So tired of the drama and whining., November 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
Gadzooks! I am so tired of the self-entitled and willfully ignorant whining in reviews. Of course the Kindle's screen isn't going to look as perfectly sharp and crisp after slapping one of these screen protectors on. It says right in the title that the finish is "matte." That means it's not shiny and not %100 invisible. That's the whole point! It's supposed to cut down on the glare. Stop bad-mouthing the manufacturer just because you couldn't be bothered to read the description before pulling the trigger. You got exactly what you ordered and paid for. Suck it up and get over yourselves, already.

The screen covers do exactly what they say they do. They protect your screen, they cut the glare and, if you do it correctly, they go on relatively easily. At this price, you'll be hard pressed to find much better.

RTFM and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best anti glare out there., February 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
Best anti-glare out there and no more finger prints. This screen protector is thick and really makes it feel well protected. I get Great Shield screen protectors for all my devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb screen protector, simple install!, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
As the official screen protector installer of the house, I have installed MANY protectors. This one was by far the easiest. Probably the best feature is the inclusion of a lint free soft cloth. It is the first cleaning cloth I have encountered that is actually LINT FREE!! That makes a world of difference because any tiny little speck of dust will ruin the install. From start to finish it took me about 3 minutes to do. And it is perfect. I am very happy with the quality of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, March 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I had no idea what I was missing until I added cover to my kindle. Visibility outdoors and constant fingerprints were an issue and I thought the extra layer would desensitize the screen but NOT AT ALL.
AND it made all the difference outside! I am sold and highly recommend.
Yes, as with any sheer, sticky layer, follow directions precisely, not allowing a speck under it. If applied properly, works like it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, March 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I am not very good at applying these screen protectors... But, this one is very easy to do. And it does what it is supposed to do- protect the screen from scratches, or my boys' sticky fingers...
I like the fact that the pack has 3 protectors. Consider the price, I would recommend this, and buy it again if it's needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
68 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, March 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
I am at a complete loss to explain the positive reviews. I have had some experience installing screen protectors and followed the instructions carefully, including thorough cleaning of the screen. The film just barely fits inside the screen edges and it takes some work to align the film properly so that all sides fit inside rather than on the edges. Even when such alignment is achieved, I have never before seen so many air bubbles that refused to be eliminated. I tried to eliminate them with the enclosed card to the extent that I worried about damaging the Kindle's screen. There were also a few non-adherent spots along the edges that would not settle down. I tried all three enclosed screens with the same outcome and ended up throwing everything into the garbage. Perhaps there is some trick to applying this particular type of thick, stiff film, but that trick certainly isn't contained within the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on May 4, 2012 9:56:26 AM PDT
Dear Frank Collins,

We are very sorry about your experience. Bubbles that are caused from air pockets can be pushed to the edges and removed completely by using the enclosed smoothing card. Bubbles that are a result of dust particles or other contaminants can be more difficult to remove since the card will not push the dust out from under the shield. A useful tip for eliminating these bubbles can be to gently peel back part of the screen shield (we suggest using a small piece of tape to adhere to the shield and peel it back rather than trying to lift the corner using just your finger) exposing the bubble caused by the dust particle. Then using another small piece of tape to attract and lift the dust from the shield. After removing the dust particle, you can just reapply the shield using the smoothing card and pushing remaining air pockets to the edges. Another tip, when pushing bubbles out from under the shield, we recommend trying to push the bubbles out starting from the center and working your way out to the edges. For small bubbles, sometimes pushing them towards another bubble first (resulting in a larger air pocket) makes them easier to remove. Also, try to avoid touching the adhesive side of the screen shield at all times. Hopefully, these installation tips will help. We stand behind our products and are more than happy to provide a replacement if you feel that you received a defective product.

Please contact us for installation guide or with any questions at Support@GreatShield.com.

Thank you,
GreatShield Support Team
 
 

35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Anti-Glare Screen, December 12, 2011
This review is from: GreatShield Ultra Anti-Glare (Matte) Clear Screen Protector Film for Amazon Kindle Fire, 3 Pack (does not fit Kindle Fire HD) (Accessory)
This is a great and inexpensive anti-glare screen for your Kindle Fire. It's a great quality and fairly easy to apply. I will definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.