Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Greatest Hits [Disc 1](Di... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Greatest Hits [Disc 1](Digitally Remastered)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Greatest Hits [Disc 1](Digitally Remastered)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 23, 2012
"Please retry"
CD-R Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]
$14.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details In Stock. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Greatest Hits [Disc 1](Digitally Remastered) + Time has Come: The Best of the Chambers Brothers + Time Has Come
Price for all three: $24.96

Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Starting out as a popular gospel and folk group in Southern California in the mid-1950's, The Chambers Brothers became an integral part of the new wave of music that blended gospel and blues influences with the psychedelic sounds of the mid-1960's, reaching their peak in 1968 with their enormously popular 11-minute long song "Time Has Come Today," which became an anthem of the sixties counter culture. Presented here is a two disc set of the best of their early recordings including "People Get Ready," "Pretty Girls Everywhere," "House Of The Rising Sun" and many more. All selections newly remastered.

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Disc: 1
1. You've Got Me Running (Baby What You Want Me To Do)
2. People Get Ready
3. Call Me
4. Hooka Tooka
5. There She Goes
6. It Rained The Day You Left
7. Baby Please Don't Go
8. So Fine
9. High Heel Sneakers
10. It's Groovin' Time
See all 12 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Girls, We Love You
2. Blues Get Off My Shoulder
3. I Got It / Shout
4. Johnny B. Goode
5. House Of The Rising Sun
6. Don't Lose Your Cool
7. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
8. Travel On My Way
9. Undecided

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 23, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Essential Media Group
  • Run Time: 39 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #63,386 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Tari S. Rahman on November 12, 2014
I'm a music love. This CD has the sounds of an earlier time of my life and it still sounds great.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category