Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 16, 2010
Pink was not only the unlikeliest of pop stars to grab the reins of success in the 2000s, but she outdid her similarly marketed contemporaries, scoring an impressive succession of hit singles. Even when she hit bumps in the road she bounced back, adding different elements to her sound without changing its core. She is one of the few who hit the mainstream circa 1999 who maintains staying power, and "Greatest Hits...So Far!!!" proves why.

There are a few hits missing - the attitudinal "You Make Me Sick" from her debut album and "Feel Good Time," a delightful collaboration with William Orbit from the "Charlies Angels: Full Throttle" soundtrack, are among them - but "Greatest Hits...So Far!!!" is also an overstuffed disc with over a dozen hits and new material as well to round out the package.

The tracks are sequenced well. It is no surprise to see the major hits from her career-changing "Missundaztood" album frontload this compilation. It has been a long while since that album's release, and the casual fan a hits collection like this one is aimed would be easily won over by their inclusion. It is no surprise that the witty, sarcastic, self-deprecating "Don't Let Me Get Me" scored her major success and that the hook-laden confessional "Just Like a Pill" continued it.

This is before considering the major crossover success of "Get the Party Started," which showcased her brash personality while broadening her fan base and the thoughtful, pensive, lyrically incisive "Family Portrait."

The hits continued, even though "Trouble" was the only major one she scored from 2003's "Try This." When it crashed into the Hot 100 the irrepressibly catchy, mightily intelligent "Stupid Girls" became one of her biggest hits immediately - and it remains one of the most impressive pop singles of the 2000s. "So What" gave her a new career milestone, becoming her first solo #1 hit.

Other tracks included are smaller hits than some not included - the highly imaginative "Glitter In the Air" was really only a novelty hit following her show-stopping performance at the 2010 Grammy Awards, hitting #18 the following week and then descending the charts - but they still round out the disc nicely.

The new material included does not live up to the cache and punch of the majority of the hits. "Raise Your Glass" is festive and fun, but "[...] Perfect" and "Heartbreak Down" sound like rejects not deemed not strong enough for conclusion. They are inspired, demonstrating Pink's artistic drive, but are not particularly memorable.

International versions of the album include the raw, impressive "Whataya Want from Me." The song, which she wrote for her "Funhouse" album - was unwisely cut from that CD and given to Adam Lambert, who scored his first major hit with it last year.
1111 comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2010
Pink is an artist who really does wear her heart on her sleeve and this is her excellent collection of hits plus a few great new tracks. The songs are in chronological order, as all greatest hits albums should be, so you get an appreciation for the musical development of the artist and Pink is a really good example of this. Everything from her music to her lyrics to her vocal attitude has improved over the years to the point where her new songs at the end of this album are probably her strongest. Both "Raise Your Glass" and "F*** Perfect" are really strong songs with a killer vocal track that I can listen to over and over again. This is a great album for casual fans and really shows the growth of an artist that many considered to be just another pop princess earlier in her career. This isn't usually the type of music that I listen to but I can honestly say that I'm looking forward to what she comes up with on her next full length album.
44 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
I really liked this collection, but was disappointed in "Perfect". The version I was looking for was the clean radio edit (the one with the lyrics "less than, less than perfect") but this one just has the F word silenced. It sounds really lame, and now I have to purchase the clean radio version separately. Otherwise, it's a great CD chock full of all Pink's hits.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2010
...and I'm not exactly sure why. Hard rock sure isn't 'my style', but I've found Pink refreshing. I said before that she may be a "21st. century Carly Simon" complete with problems, heart-on-sleeve, and confessional songs, and I stand by that. She's pretty, in a hard-edged sort of way, and she has a strong, clear, understandable voice. Yes, the "understandable" part can be a problem, as the Explicit Lyrics warning means what it says, but kids are going to learn those words all too soon anyway.

The present offering is a well chosen collection of numbers from her earlier CDs, with two bonus tracks. The problems are evident, complete with drugs ("Just Like a Pill"), broken family dynamics ("Family Portrait", "So What"), and confused identity ("Stupid Girls"). The producers gave us "Glitter in the Air", and I'm glad they did as it's a masterpiece. The two bonus cuts are quite good. I could have done without the political bilge of "Dear Mr. President", but it is a well done song.

All-in-all, this is a most excellent collection. If you're a fan, you already have it. If not you may just want to see what you've missed. If you don't like her, that's OK, but I bet you will...
33 comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
From her R&B debut "Can't Take Me Home" to her true breakthrough album "M!ssundaztood" all the way to her recent "Funhouse", P!nk has always had a strong collection of both albums and singles. Eleven years later, we are treated to the majority of these hits on one CD. The CD is one of those that even though it has 18 songs, each of them are true hits and can be listened to without wanting to skip one. The packaging of the deluxe version is sort of like a book, and when you open it, the first thing you see is each of the song's single covers, which is really cool. The bonus DVD is a nice touch, and it's great to see how P!nk reinvented herself with each era, and the behind the scenes features are nice, especially the photo-shoot one.

The new songs are both gems. "Raise Your Glass" is a typical Max Martin pop jam, but is great nontheless. "F---in' Perfect" is a another great self-acceptance song, although I actually prefer the radio version called "Perfect". All in all, it's a great collection that I would recommend to any pop music fan.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
These are the unedited for obscenity versions of Pink's greatest hits, and may offend some listeners. But, true to form, I don't think the tunes will disappoint. They are all solidly great musically. I don't think this artist could make a bad song if she tried, although I wish she could clean up the lyrics a bit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
The compilation of songs on this CD is fantastic!

Pink is, by far, one of the most talented singers/performers -- incredible voice and fantastic entertainer! This CD has some of her best work to date (they can't put them all on one disk!). I am forever a fan and love this collection... I have Pink's Greatest Hits.... So far!!! in my car's CD changer (along with The Truth About Love) and find myself singing to the songs as I am driving down the road. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
I got this CD for a friend for her birthday. She's a big fan of Pink. The order came in quickly and when I presented this to her she was ecstatic. She loved how this Cd had a lot of Pink's older songs and they were all of her favorites. She didn't have to get out so many different cd's to listen to a particular song she liked because this had, of course, her greatest hits. Great Cd. Only problem is that the case to this cd is cardboard so if your wanting a hard protective case. This is not it. Overall a great product. My friend loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
This album proves Pink's amazing talent. Her incredible voice and vocal range is unmatched. Her songwriting is deeply personal and reasonates. You have the gamut on this album. Upbeat danceable tunes to thought provoking ballads. Pink is here to stay for a long time. as long as she stays true to herself, she will have a remarkable career and will be known as one of the best entertainers ever!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
If you're a P!nk fan, you gotta get this album. I only wish A few more tracks were on it. How could you make a best P!nk album and not include 'Most Girls'?? Otherwise, it's a great 'best of' album. Growing up listening to all her songs, I knew there would soon come a best of record. Not many artist these days have the longevity of P!nks career or her talent. This would be a great gift for any P!nk fan. If you're thinking of purchasing it, stop thinking already, and just get it! LoL
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.