Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Collection of Stars on 45 Remixes
I've read the other reviews and have to disagree. The sound on these recordings is great and these are the original Stars on 45 remixes. They are not done by an Asian road tour band. In fact, there is no one mimicking Karen Carpenter on it. If you liked the original Beatles Medley released back in the early 80's, you'll love these too. The plus with this collection...
Published on June 27, 2004

versus
36 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this album!
If you liked The Very Best on Stars on 45, which is a great album, you will not like this album. First, it is overpriced ($$), a lot of it is written in Chinese (including part of the cover wrap and almost all the lyric book)which kind of blows it if you can only read English. Third, this is not the great compliation that The Very Best of Stars on 45s is. This is a...
Published on January 25, 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Collection of Stars on 45 Remixes, June 27, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
I've read the other reviews and have to disagree. The sound on these recordings is great and these are the original Stars on 45 remixes. They are not done by an Asian road tour band. In fact, there is no one mimicking Karen Carpenter on it. If you liked the original Beatles Medley released back in the early 80's, you'll love these too. The plus with this collection is that it also contains the single version of the Beatles Medley. I bought the 45 RPM record way back when it was on the charts. This single version contains a slightly longer intro than the one on the original 45 RPM record, but the sequence that follows is the same unlike the Beatles Medley LP version. I gave it only 4 stars because it is overpriced for what you get (almost $40 for just 1 CD). If you can get it on sale for under $20, than it's a 5 star recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this album!, January 25, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
If you liked The Very Best on Stars on 45, which is a great album, you will not like this album. First, it is overpriced ($$), a lot of it is written in Chinese (including part of the cover wrap and almost all the lyric book)which kind of blows it if you can only read English. Third, this is not the great compliation that The Very Best of Stars on 45s is. This is a recorded version of an Asian road tour band that took Stars on 45 on the road. Some of the singers are musically very good, and especially the girl who mimics Karen Carpenter has the voice quality down pat, but her Asian accent kind of ruins the effect of sounding like Karen Carpenter. The mixes are too long, the tracks aren't that good, and the only good song on this is the long version of the Beatles medley, which you can get in a better form of the Very Best of the Stars on 45, which is a much better album. I sampled this on ...(the web) before I bought it and I thought it sounded okay, but when I got it, I was disappointed and I even posted it for resale on ...(the web). Nobody wanted it. I don't want it either and I wouldn't pawn it off on one of my friends. Maybe it will make an expensive drink coaster or I will just toss it one of these days. Goodbye $$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes it's exactly what you are looking for!, August 10, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
I finally found the CD version of the 12'' bought back in the 80's. As far as the price is concerned, well, get them from musicjapan perfect seller and honest price. Get Vol. 2 as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70's Dance Music, January 27, 2009
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
If you remember the 70's disco scene this has all the great mixes of hits & artists from that timeframe. Great addition to the IPOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, September 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
The songs on this are great and really remind of being younger.
I would recommend this to people who excercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very impressive track list..., July 2, 2000
This review is from: Greatest Stars on 45 1 (Audio CD)
Even more impressive is the amazing Japanese technology used to place all 140 tracks on one CD. (Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.) Perhaps the track listing from the CD cover will illuminate their mysterious technique: 1)Beatles Medley 2)Abba Medley 3)Stevie Wonder Medley 4)The Greatest Rock 'N' Roll Band In The World 5)Supremes Medley 6)Star Wars And Other Hits 7)Beatles Medley(Single Version) 8)Abba Medley(Single Version).
Yes, if you're looking for 20 - 30 seconds of a whole bunch of top-ten singles, all run together, then you've found it here.
And no expense has been spared to bring you authentic "45" sound quality. The "music" manages to simultaneously sound both muddy and tinny.
If I had to sum up this CD in one word, it would be "NO!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Greatest Stars on 45 1
Greatest Stars on 45 1 by Stars on 45 (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.