Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


257 of 265 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review from someone who actually read the book
Just got the kindle version of this book and read it today. Overall, I thought it was well thought out, clearly displaying the current issues the country faces, providing examples, and offering solutions. I will give you some highlights:

Chapter 2: The Bailout- If you've followed coverage on the bailout, you know what happened- the Federal Reserve essentially...
Published on January 10, 2012 by Erica D. Galusha

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A long look at where we are!
Enjoyed this book. Learned some things about what is going on in America, and it is not pretty! Bottom line: what can "we the citizens" do about it to turn things around. Think hard about who to vote for in November!
Published on April 29, 2012 by Elizabeth S. Overstreet


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Greedy Bastards - its time realize whats happened and what to do about it!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent info, I think every American should read this. Maybe make a movie of this and show America what is going on and what to do about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, D-Rat (Affectionate nickname!), November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greedy Bastards: How We Can Stop Corporate Communists, Banksters, and Other Vampires from Sucking America Dry (Hardcover)
Enjoyed it very much from the cool guy from Saranac Lake! Info confirmed by Charlie Gasparino and Byron York in their books on similar subjects. The public has been duped as to where the money comes from and where it goes in politics. Then some refuse to admit it when things go badly under liberal administrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was easy to read. It not only pointed out what was wrong, it gave concise, easy to understand solutions. It was written in easy to understand language. I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read it ., September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greedy Bastards: How We Can Stop Corporate Communists, Banksters, and Other Vampires from Sucking America Dry (Hardcover)
Love the way it was written . No bias just the plain truce . The bankers should be ashamed . Yes the are Greedy Bastards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greedy Bastards by Dylan Ratigan, August 23, 2013
By 
Shirley Buccini (Bridgewater, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greedy Bastards: How We Can Stop Corporate Communists, Banksters, and Other Vampires from Sucking America Dry (Hardcover)
Interesting reading....Dylan Ratigan is passionate about stopping all the corporate greed in this country... Everyone should read this book.. A worthy read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary Truth, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book full of enraging facts. Step 2; get the money out of politics visit represent.us and get behind the The American Anti-Corruption Act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book really opened my eyes to the hanky panky that goes on in our government. Shame on them. Well written and documented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dylan has really done an in depth review of what's wrong with our corporation controlled government. By covering a wide array of business sectors, from financial, to healthcare, to energy behemoth, he revealed how important some form of regulation is. It's not capitalism that's the problem, it's unregulated capitalism is. Without some controls and enforcement, greed and destruction are inevitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The working man's man, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tells the truth about the piranhas that are sucking the Country dry. He is now in California growing hydroponics. An environmental giant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book., January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tells of all the corruption of our goverment and wall street. Everyone should read and know where it all began.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Greedy Bastards: How We Can Stop Corporate Communists, Banksters, and Other Vampires from Sucking America Dry
$25.00 $16.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.