Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House of Dreams, October 15, 2000
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
I read an Anne of Green Gables many, many years ago and immediatly fell in love. At once, I went out and bought the entire series, loving each book more than the one before. This is a line of books I would highly recommend to anyone, of any age. It is truly my favorite set of books. No matter how many times I have read it...and my first copy had fallen apart years ago...I laugh and cry just as hard as I did the first time. Anne of Green Gables 2, or Anne's House of Dreams, is a wonderful story of a couple just starting out in marriage. Moving from their friendly town of Avonlea, they started out anew, in a little cottage by the seashore. Gilbert, Anne's husband, is a young doctor, beginning his practice. They make many new friends, each more interesting than the last. There is even a mystery to unravel in their midst! Romance galore, love, friendship and dreams unfold before our eyes. Even when we read of their tragedies, we hurt along with them, feeling their pain. That is how well this book is written. Read it, enjoy it and buy the whole set. You will never regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anne as Wife and Mother..., July 3, 2010
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
The "Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set Volume Two" contains novels four, five, and six of the popular series about a redhaired, imaginative orphan. Author L.M. Montgomery set these three novels in Prince Edward Island, Canada, her home for much of her life.

In "Anne of Windy Populars", Anne, fresh from college, is newly engaged to lifelong friend and admirer Gilbert Blythe. Gilbert is off to three years of medical school. In the interim, Anne will take up duties as principal and teacher at a school in Summerside, Prince Edward Island. Anne will make new friends, navigate some small town rivalries, and perhaps change a few lives.

In "Anne's House of Dreams", she and Gllbert are finally wed, and set up housekeeping in the small village of Glen Saint Mary. There, she and Gilbert will get to know interesting new friends and neighbors, and experience the joys and sorrows of marriage and young parenthood.

In "Anne of Ingleside", an older Anne and Gilbert are raising their five children in their new home, "Ingleside." Much of this book is about the children, but Anne and Gilbert will work through the challenges of a mature marriage and a mid-life crisis.

"Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set Volume Two" is very highly recommended to parents looking for worthy reading material for their children, and to fans of Anne of any age. L.M. Montgomery's honest prose superbly captures her time, place, and characters, especially the irresistable Anne, in an enchanting Prince Edward Island setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A greatly written book., August 15, 2001
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a great book. I loved it very much. It feels like it is true when u r reading it. It brings u 2 a different time, maybe @ a different place. In this book u learn of many new people that Anne and Gilbert Blythe meet. They learn of the past in these peoples lives and meet "kindred Spirits." I greatly enjoyed this book. I recommend it 2 anyone who has an imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful for young girls and women, June 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
Read this seaies a few years ago. Absolutly wonderful writting. L.M. Montgomery wrote well. I will definately recomend for anyone with any young girls in their family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Complete, February 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a great deal for these books and we received them very quickly in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
Set of books for all ages. Read all six. I remember these as a child but am enjoying them as an adult too!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ann of Green Gables Vol 2, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
Had to have more of the continuing saga of Ann and all her friends. Fun way to spend a hot summer day, reading these enchanting stories from the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, March 29, 2013
By 
Jess (Saint Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
The next 3 books in the Anne series are just as exciting and worth the bargain to get the 3 in this nice set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite series of books, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
There is a quiet loveliness about the Anne of Green Gables series that delights the heart, no matter what age you are. Adventure, laughter, tears, all presented in a family friendly reading, great for reading out loud to kids at school or at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mom loves it!, October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars) (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book for my mom. She likes nice stories that don't have icky, nasty stuff in them. She also doesn't like heavy literature. So this series is great for my mom. It's not just for young girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set, Vol. 2 (Anne of Ingleside, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Windy Poplars)
$17.97 $15.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.