Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Green Lantern 3DS
I first tried this game at Wonder Con. What caught my attention was the ability to fly. It reminded me of the superman arcade game since you can kick,punch, and shoot while flying, but this was so much more. The game play is moderate in difficulty,but it's very addictive. I have had no difficulties with the 3D effects of the 3DS and have have played for hours on the 3D...
Published on July 12, 2011 by Dennis S

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda repetitive.
This game is pretty boring. You do the same things over and over. The graphics are pretty good, though. Don't play it as often as other 3DS games.
Published 24 months ago by KrazyKatLady


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Green Lantern 3DS, July 12, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
I first tried this game at Wonder Con. What caught my attention was the ability to fly. It reminded me of the superman arcade game since you can kick,punch, and shoot while flying, but this was so much more. The game play is moderate in difficulty,but it's very addictive. I have had no difficulties with the 3D effects of the 3DS and have have played for hours on the 3D setting. I did notice however that the 3D in this game is a little ghost like, but it could be because the graphics are quite small. The game is set after the the Green Lantern movie. The Manhunters are cyborgs who were the original guardians of the universe who are attacking the Green Lanterns and different planets in revenge against the Green Lantern Corp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, January 11, 2013
By 
karen eddinger (NORTHAMPTON, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
My 4 year old grandson loves this game and plays it all the time on his ds.Good choice,even for the young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Lantern 3DS, March 7, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
The graphics start off in 2D because its in Comic Book mode. Once the 3D kicks in, the gameplay becomes AWESOME!!! It takes some practice getting used to the moves and learning how to create the right combinations needed. The challenges get harder as you progress through the game, keeping you on your toes constantly. The game itself is overall fun and exciting!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars espectacular, February 23, 2013
By 
hernando padilla h (Miami, Florida, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
mi hijo casi esta adicto a este juego no para de jugarlo y mas cuando supo qu podia volar y hacer otras peripecias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda repetitive., February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
This game is pretty boring. You do the same things over and over. The graphics are pretty good, though. Don't play it as often as other 3DS games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Game, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
I like 3rd person games and have not enjoy side scrollers much. I did not realize that it was a side scroller for the most part until I played it. However, for a side scroller it is a lot of fun. The graphics are ok for the 3DS. I have some 3DS games with much better graphics. The effects are very good though. The 3D works well and makes the side scroller style of game better because it gives it some depth. The storyline is what I expected from a Green Lantern game, no suprises. What was suprising was how fun it was to beat on the bad guys and the various weapons given to do it. The sound is awesome with a good pair of headphones and though the same music repeats a lot it fits the game and sounds really good. I may even see the movie now because of this game. I game it 4 star and not 5 because the graphics could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars is like it, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
I chose this nintendo 3dsthat is comfortable and have good price.
I like it so cheap and easy to use.
recommend anyone to buy an equal, not regret
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, March 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
My grandson said it was good, which translates into I played it so much that I eventually traded it for another game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
For those who like to play for real, this game can not miss in your collection, The quality is great and the fun is guaranteed; recommend everyone;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS (Video Game)
Nice game, but somewhat difficult for beginner. Still have not cleared the first level so therefore do play very often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters - Nintendo 3DS
$19.99 $6.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.