Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic toy is payloads of fun!
I have three nephews ages 5, 3 and 2 and it is hard to find a toy that all three like to play with. They fight over this simple rocket/astronaut toy despite the fact that it doesn't make any noises or have any fancy flashing lights. They love the fact that the capsule pulls off and they can fly it around with their astronauts in the capsule (or other small figurines or...
Published 15 months ago by A. Marbach

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute basic toy
No bells and whistles here. This is a basic, two-color toy which is great for imaginative play. It comes with two little people. The top of the rocket comes off, and both pieces have little doors that can open and shut so the little people can be put in or taken out. That's really all there is to it, but little kids have great imaginations and sometimes basic toys like...
Published 15 months ago by Karla Cook


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic toy is payloads of fun!, October 24, 2013
By 
A. Marbach "badgroove" (Sometimes Sunny California) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I have three nephews ages 5, 3 and 2 and it is hard to find a toy that all three like to play with. They fight over this simple rocket/astronaut toy despite the fact that it doesn't make any noises or have any fancy flashing lights. They love the fact that the capsule pulls off and they can fly it around with their astronauts in the capsule (or other small figurines or "cargo"). It is quite durable as proved by the manhandling this toy gets on a very regular basis in my household. It may be simplistic in design but it does not inhibit their ability to have fun with it at all and I daresay it increases their enjoyment as they are free to use their imagination!

The box that the toy came in is also simple and all cardboard- easy to remove the toy from as well as flatten for recycling.

One note of caution: If your young child's pacifier sudden goes missing and can not be found anywhere - check the rocket ship for it. The blue and especially the red astronaut like to take cargo with them on their space flights and nothing is immune from trips to outer space- even beloved pacifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlimited imagination!, October 30, 2013
By 
Redz (Downingtown, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Hands down this is the best space toy my children have ever owned. It is a almost a foot long and slightly under 10 inches wide, and is made of very durable plastic that have taken some pretty hard hits. It is dishwasher safe and it also includes two faceless astronauts in spacesuits. There are two doors that flip down to open and close and features a removable top. This is a perfect bath toy, it has plenty of holes so the toy can dry in a flash, it has been used at the beach, since cleaning is simple and easy, and it has been used as a "toy story 3" play set because you can place so many other toys inside that this is basically an limitless imagination toy. Product contains no BPA, PVC or Phtalates and actually states "safe to use with real food", not that I have done so. Best part is it is made in the USA and is a wonderful green toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most awesome rocket in the history of ever!, October 23, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My 4-year old grandson plays Minecraft on his own Kindle Fire. So when this bright red and blue rocket in a cardboard box arrived, I wasn't so sure he would be interested. No batteries. No remote control. No bells and whistles.

Boy was I wrong! He loves it!

First of all he could take it out of the plain, recyclable cardboard box by himself. The durable 2-stage rocket has 2 doors that snap open and closed. And it comes with 2 astronauts which really adds to the fun for some reason. This is such a simple toy but it definitely sparks a child's imagination.

I like the safe, recycled plastic, energy-saving toy construction. But frankly my grandson doesn't really care that much about that. He said, "This is the most awesome rocket in the history of ever!" And he's been playing with it for hours. He will be getting more Green Toys for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful (and non-noisy) toy!, June 30, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
My parents got this toy for my son for his 4th birthday. He saw it on my computer monitor when I was on Amazon one day and begged for it, so I put it on his Amazon birthday wish list. It is also more than an appropriate for younger toddlers as well. He has several Green Toys toys, 3 of which are now bath toys, used daily. They are super durable and colorful. All Green Toys encourage imaginative pretend play and this rocket is no exception. It's also great that it comes with two astronaut figures; it makes it really nice when my son is playing together with his friends or cousins. I encourage anyone looking to buy a thoughtful eco-friendly and non-electronic toy to get this rocket or any toy from Green Toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute basic toy, November 6, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
No bells and whistles here. This is a basic, two-color toy which is great for imaginative play. It comes with two little people. The top of the rocket comes off, and both pieces have little doors that can open and shut so the little people can be put in or taken out. That's really all there is to it, but little kids have great imaginations and sometimes basic toys like this are all they need. It's nice to know that it's made from recycled plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imagination fun at it's best!, November 5, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My kids have always loved to use their imaginations and never needed lights and sounds to go with it! This became an instant hit! Launch the rocket, let the astronauts go up in space, etc. We even had Littlest Pet Shop trying to join in on their adventure! Solid construction and it's all green, so you can feel good about your purchase! My toy testers were 3 and 4 years old so they already knew it was a rocket, etc. However, if you use with a younger child, yes, you may have to sit and play with them and teach them about rockets, astronauts and space adventures! Great lesson! Everything in life is a teachable moment! Solid 5 stars for imaginative play, solid construction and being green in the USA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durability is crucial, November 3, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The way kids toss things around , durability is crucial. However , it must be difficult to design a toy that is durable , while still being fun.
The green toys rocket is such a toy. While incredibly sturdy , it packs alot of fun into the design. A removable top promotes eye-hand coordination and dexterity , and the addition of the "passengers" make the tool that much more fun.
With a vivid mind , any surface can become the moon , and airspace becomes deep space , and the child is enthralled for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, simple design for high tech not the best fit., December 18, 2013
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
So the other Green Toys are great, simple car designs with fun features that are equally simple but work well with the car theme. What I found with this toy is that the simple design doesn't transfer so well to a theme that is decidedly high tech.

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that space exploration as a theme comes pretty pre-loaded with ideas of more complex features in a toy. It would have been nice to have a bit more detail and additional colors, heck, the Green Toys trucks and cars we have DO have more detail and colors than this toy does.

It is nice to not have to worry about bad plastic or breakage, I think I could back my car over this and it would probably pop my tire.

It is ok, but I would not pay retail price for this. Wait until it is on sale if you want to give it a try ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 3 yr old loves it, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
My son hasn't put this down since he got it. Very durable. Comes with 2 little astronauts that get lost quickly. Top comes off which is fun. Great toy for a 3 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool multi-stage rocket!, June 16, 2013
By 
Ullanta (Claremont, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys Rocket with 2 Astronauts Toy Vehicle Playset, Blue/Red (Toy)
This is another great Green Toy! The boys love everything about it, especially the little spacemen. This rocket has two stages (the big booster and a landing capsule); the capsule twists on and off in a simple, sturdy manner. Two doors (one on each stage) open to let the spacemen (or play-doh, etc) in.

Anyone who hasn't tried Green Toys really should. They are durable, environmentally friendly, well-designed... and more importantly, they have a sweetness and personality that most toys these days lack. I'm so fled they're expanding their repertoire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.