Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Stackers Ever (from someone who knows)
Before I was a mom, I was an early childhood education professional for more than two decades. In that time, I saw a lot of stacking cups. These are the best by far. They are stable enough not to tip over when the child looks sideways at them, and they can be stacked in more than one way ("tip" down makes a wobbly but not falling-down stack). They roll beautifully. My son...
Published on January 17, 2012 by Mary

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smells Bad
I was given this toy new in box at my baby shower. My daughter is now 6 months old and I got it out for her to play with. I noticed a terrible smell. I washed the stacker and also soaked it. Still smells horrible. Going to try and leave it in the sun but if that dosnt work my daughter will not be playing with it.
Published 13 months ago by Ele


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Stackers Ever (from someone who knows), January 17, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
Before I was a mom, I was an early childhood education professional for more than two decades. In that time, I saw a lot of stacking cups. These are the best by far. They are stable enough not to tip over when the child looks sideways at them, and they can be stacked in more than one way ("tip" down makes a wobbly but not falling-down stack). They roll beautifully. My son probably plays with this more than he does any of his toys. Other sets became bathtub toys quickly, this set is stacked and knocked down at least several times a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another win for Green Toys, July 2, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
This is a great stacker. I love that there is no center pole. I bought a Melissa & Doug stacker and my (then) 11 mo old daughter immediately went for the center post...and I could see what was going to happen, and so now she has a set of wooden rings, with nothing to stack them on, since I confiscated the center post. Enter the Green Toys stacker, which has no center post and has a great design. For what it's worth, mine is not exactly like the picture. Our bottom "sombrero" is yellow, and our top is green. So the order of the colors may vary. (But ours does have the yellow/orange/blue/green color scheme like the picture.) The plastic is durable, and this toy is a good size. (Most wooden stackers I researched seemed to be very small.) You can't really go wrong with Green Toys. I love that it's made from recycled milk jugs and that it's safe (BPA, phalate, PVC free, etc.) It would've been nice to have a red or purple "ring", but all in all it's a fine toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun stacker! Made in USA - yay!, December 28, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
We are making our best effort to purchase toys for our baby that are made in the USA (or more specifically not made in china). We were so happy to find the Green Toys line - this toy is made in the USA of recycled milk jugs!

This stacker is cute, durable and fun! My son (8 months) loves playing with this - knocking it over, banging the pieces together, picking up individual pieces. He has been playing with this for a few months and I know he will continue to enjoy it for many months to come as his motor skills, sorting skills & stacking skills improve. Another thing that I like ... this toy is also easy to wash and dry. Love this toy - highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, November 26, 2011
By 
JESS B (Middletown, CT) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
This is my 6 month old girls favorite toy right now. she sits propped up with the boppy pillow at this point and most toys have to sit beyond her feet because they cant fit inbetween her knees...but this set is not wide and can sit just between her legs. she has a blast knocking the tower over then grabbing, eating and crashing together the pieces. I re-pile the tower and she does it again...over and over again. she LOVES it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good!, December 30, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
Bought this for my five-month-old and so far he loves it -- mainly for chewing and knocking it over; he's not quite ready to stack it on his own yet. I was a little surprised with how small it is; I guess I was expecting a bigger toy [and didn't read the dimensions closely before ordering], but it's perfectly sized for little hands. I love that it isn't made from bad plastics and that it's a product of the US. Great buy -- I'll definitely keep Green Toys in mind for future toy purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of those toys that doesn't look as much fun as it is..., June 10, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
When we got this as a baby gift, I kind of put it aside and didn't open it for a few months because -- honestly -- it didn't look like all that much fun to me. Boy was I wrong! This is a great toy -- and one that you can use around water or in the bathtub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat concept, August 22, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
I was really excited to get this for my 7 month old because it's educational and it's hard to find toys that aren't made in China, BPA free, and environmentally friendly. The only thing is he gets bored of it quickly and hasn't really grasped the stacking concept. Maybe he's just not ready yet?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite stacker, December 4, 2010
By 
leberry (Mountain View, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
I looked around for a stacker, and settled on this one for its environmental and sustainable traits. This is a great open-ended toy. You can stack it, bang it around, chew it, roll it, spin it -- so many ways to have fun!

FYI I didn't see any black particles in mine as mentioned in another review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smells Bad, July 30, 2013
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
I was given this toy new in box at my baby shower. My daughter is now 6 months old and I got it out for her to play with. I noticed a terrible smell. I washed the stacker and also soaked it. Still smells horrible. Going to try and leave it in the sun but if that dosnt work my daughter will not be playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars stinky, March 31, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary (Toy)
My son loves this toy. As I was playing with him, stacking and whatnot, I realized that they smell, really bad. I put them in the dishwasher (I did hand wash these prior to use) and they still smell terrible. I'm inclined not to let him play with them any longer. What is in these things? It is sad to think that a company that calls themselves "green" has toys that smell like industrial waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Green Toys My First Stacker, Colors May Vary
$14.99 $10.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.