Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Fun
This app gives you a string of letters and about 30 seconds to make as many words as you can. Then it moves on to another string of letters. I find some sets easy, and others challenging, but I have always been able to think of at least one word for any set. Even with the easy sets, I have to think fast to get a three-letter word, four-letter word, and so on, before it...
Published on October 10, 2011 by Hummingbirder

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
This is an okay game not my favorite. I am not sure about how you play to get to the other levels
Published 8 months ago by Arlene Gajewsk


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Fun, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
This app gives you a string of letters and about 30 seconds to make as many words as you can. Then it moves on to another string of letters. I find some sets easy, and others challenging, but I have always been able to think of at least one word for any set. Even with the easy sets, I have to think fast to get a three-letter word, four-letter word, and so on, before it changes sets.

It's great for when I'm not sure how much time I'll have to play because I can quit a game any time. This is a must-have app for Wordies. No problems loading on my Samsung Galaxy Tab, it doesn't hang up, and there are no intrusive ads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost outstanding!!!, November 17, 2011
By 
CBill (Redding, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
This is a great game for the person who enjoys a challenge. Would be my favorite word game on my Xoom and Transformer tablets but the letter selection area is so small that I often hit two letters at once. I suspect this is because the game has not been adapted to the "Tablet" format. It only takes up a small part of the screen. If fixed six stars.

Cbill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, November 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
I absolutely love this game! I still say it needs a larger dictionary but you have to be quick witted. It's a great game and moves fast. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fun/work your brain game, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
This is a great game. I have it on my Kindle fire and my smart phone.
I do really enjoy it. Of coarse shopping with Amazon is both convenient and easy.
As for prices these days everyone has a budget. Some of us more than others,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
This is an okay game not my favorite. I am not sure about how you play to get to the other levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game witIh glitches, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
This is a hard game, but it is fun for wordies. My version (Kindle) hangs up and glitches out when I play it offline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
love playing this game, making words out of random letters keeps one on their toes.
This was another free game from amazon
thanks folks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars don't like it,it's not what i play, March 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
its not the one I likeI'd like to delete it but don't know how.can you help me out to delete it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and challenging, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Frenzy Free (App)
The game is fun and challenges your thinking skills. I've only had it for about a week and have played almost daily. I love word games and play them a lot. I play Word Mix Lite by the same compay all the time. I wish Word Frenzy Free had an "untimed" option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Word Frenzy Free
Word Frenzy Free by Greenrift Software LLC
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.