Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Greetings from Ocean Grov... has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Unbeatable customer service, and we usually ship the same or next day. Over one million satisfied customers!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Greetings from Ocean Grove, New Jersey (Schiffer Book) Paperback – April 28, 2007

5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
$24.95
$14.71 $7.25

The Storm of the Century by Al Roker
The Storm of the Century by Al Roker
The beloved NBC weather personality vividly brings to life the Great Gulf Hurricane of 1900, the deadliest natural disaster in American history. Learn more
$24.95 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Series: Schiffer Book
  • Paperback: 127 pages
  • Publisher: Schiffer Publishing (April 28, 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0764326279
  • ISBN-13: 978-0764326271
  • Product Dimensions: 0.5 x 10.8 x 8.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
80%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 5 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Ocean Grove is a mixture of traditions and enjoyment. "Greetings..." provides significant glimpses of the Grove's past, and essentially binds them with today's Ocean Grove experience. The third graphic book about Ocean Grove, this is the best. Unfortunately, a number of images had been incorporated into previous volumns...causing me to think some images were withheld that could otherwise have made it to the pages of "Greetings..." Well known fire apparatus photographer and historian Wm.N.Schwartz's work is represented herein, but no credit given his photos. This is a must for all who care about Ocean Grove and its history, but certainly lends itself to all seeking the nostalgia of time gone by.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
This book is filled with the kinds of off-the-path images that you hope for in a memory album of a historic place. Ocean Grove is packed with its own unique history, both as a religious center and a wonderfully down-to-earth beach town. The town exudes Americana -- and this book captures all of it. I bought this on a short family vacation and return to it with pleasure.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By L. M. Sizemore on January 19, 2009
Format: Paperback
They call Ocean Grove, God's square mile, and this photo journey is marvelous. It is full of history and people. I've lived near Jersey Shore for 30+ years and have many wonderful memories of this place. This book is great collection of photos for anyone who has walked the streets, attended the programs, or frolicked on the beach at Ocean Grove.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Wonderful book beautifully put together by Chris Flynn. For fans of Ocean Grove, NJ, you will love it. I spent my childhood there, and it was just great looking at all the postcard and photo memories. Highly recommend it for Ocean Grove "fanatics".
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Beth A Bechtold on January 3, 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
great book, lots of memories !
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Greetings from Ocean Grove, New Jersey (Schiffer Book)
This item: Greetings from Ocean Grove, New Jersey (Schiffer Book)
Price: $24.95
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?