Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Punchy
I went with this snare because of its overall versatility, and of course, low price. Needed a beater snare to practice on, and this one is perfect for such an activity.
Published 23 months ago by jbobbys

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Snare
Not a good sounding snare! The snare rattles way too much and does not have that smooth woodsy sound. Or the smooth snare sound.
Published 22 months ago by jodi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Punchy, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
I went with this snare because of its overall versatility, and of course, low price. Needed a beater snare to practice on, and this one is perfect for such an activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Griffin Snare Drum is a Big Hit, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
We purchased this snare drum for our 8-year-old grandson for Christmas. It came on time and seems to be everything it was advertised to be....great quality for the price. The look on that little guy's face was priceless and he has the hang of it already without any lessons. He's a natural. I would order from this company again. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price But Experiment To Get The Best Sound, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
Great Price but you get what you pay for i got this drum to sound pretty good however there is still a little buzz from the snares which can be taken care of with some moongel on the resonant head you just have to experiment with what sounds good to you because sound is subjective it is a great snare for the price
-Luis of "Denying The Martyr"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It sounds Great, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
A excellent price and a great sounding snare for the money, i would for sure tell any drummer looking for a snare that can do the job at a low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Snare, January 24, 2013
By 
jodi (WARREN, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
Not a good sounding snare! The snare rattles way too much and does not have that smooth woodsy sound. Or the smooth snare sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great drum, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
This drum was very affordable and works fantastic! The sound is perfect in both modes and works very well. Would DEFINITELY recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars item was perfect, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Griffin Snare Drum 14" x 5.5" Wood Shell Black Hickory Finish Percussion Poplar
I needed this snare drum for a decorating prop. It arrived in a timely manner and was exactly what I needed. Thank you for a very nice product at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.