Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Light
This BBQ light provides ample light and it's swivel head allows you to aim it wherever you need light. I will admit that the handle clasp has been a bit tricky, but I expect that I will eventually get the spacers in the right place to clasp tight to my grill handle, which is oval with flat sides. I beleive this light is every bit as good as ones priced 3X more plus.
Published on December 9, 2011 by Jberto

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars won't work for all grills
Heads up: if the handle on your grill rotates... then so will this light. It has the potential to affix firmly to the handle but in my case the grill handle spins and so goes the light.
Published on November 25, 2011 by likesgoodthingsthatwork


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Light, December 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
This BBQ light provides ample light and it's swivel head allows you to aim it wherever you need light. I will admit that the handle clasp has been a bit tricky, but I expect that I will eventually get the spacers in the right place to clasp tight to my grill handle, which is oval with flat sides. I beleive this light is every bit as good as ones priced 3X more plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars won't work for all grills, November 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
Heads up: if the handle on your grill rotates... then so will this light. It has the potential to affix firmly to the handle but in my case the grill handle spins and so goes the light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just plain GREAT!, November 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
This little light is absolutely super. Previously had a Weber grill-handle light, but this "outshines" that in every way. It's much brighter (5 LEDs versus 3 for the Weber), and the swiveling head is a really excellent design feature.
5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LEDs burned out, November 30, 2012
By 
Timothy P. Koepp "none" (Plymouth, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
I am glad for those who gave this product an excellent review, but I must share my own experience without condemnation of the product and only state the facts.

I had this product for a little over one year, and now only two of the five LEDs work, rendering the device useless to me as there is insufficient light now to illuminate my grill.

I have tried two sets of new batteries, and cleaned the contact points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars loved it at first..., March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
While it worked it was practical and it offered good lighting coverage for grilling at night. I gave this to my Husband as a Christmas gift; Dec 2012. Little by little the LED mini bulbs starting going out. As of last night, March 3rd all but one remained and it was flickering. We changed the batteries in an effort to revive all of them but now all of them are 100% out. So our grill light is dead after barely two months of gentle use. So, your call.....I wouldn't. Spend a little more and get a better light that will last at least an entire grilling season. Here in South Florida that is year around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grill accessory!, February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
Fits on my napoleon grill perfectly and lights up my food great! I could not ask for a better product for a better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This beats a gooseneck light, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
I had one of those gooseneck lights before & this beats the heck out of it. Lights my whole 28 inch grill. I too have a grill handle that rotates. So I drove a shim into the end of the handle. No more rotate, light stays where I put it. I recomend this light. PS: Keep the smoke grease cleaned off these lights & you'll get better light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Little Goer, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
Works very well on my gas BBQ. There are extra spacers included in the package to insure a snug fit and its adjustable to focus light on the area you need. Only downside is it won't light an entire 4 burner gas barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working - bad device, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
I used this thing three times and it gradually stopped working (one light at a time - it has 5)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a week, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite (Lawn & Patio)
Lasted just over a week, used twice. Only 1 light is working properly. The others are dead, dim or flashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GrillPro 50937 Universal LED BBQ Q-Lite
$18.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.