Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Men's Hightops Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Cecile McLorin Salvant $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services hog hog hog  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Labor Day Savings with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
on December 29, 2010
The Grohe Concetto pull-out kitchen faucet is very nice to use once installed. The flow of water is very silky because of the smooth controls. However, for you DIYers, there are some tricks to installation. It was installed by my handyman, and when things didn't go well, we consulted Grohe support and a licensed plumber. After that, my handyman was able to complete a successful installation.

The problem with this faucet is that it uses a very long spring (PN 07 240 in the manual) rather than a dead weight to retract the faucet hose. If anything binds or rubs against the hose, the spring cannot retract. The binding occurred at the horseshoe shaped piece that is 2 pieces below the triangular Part A. We positioned the horseshoe piece very carefully. On Grohe's recommendation, we also did not use Part E, a white plastic collar of 2 side-by-side circles.

The plumber told me that these things are very hard to get right. The installation manual has no written instructions, and is just pictures.

Also note that you should measure the distance between the faucet holes in your sink. I did not and discovered that the handle projects out so far that it was hitting my embedded soap dispenser. So I had to position the lever on the left side of the faucet, not on the right side as shown in the product picture.

While I really like this faucet, I miss some features from my old pull-out faucet (which broke). The old faucet used a weight system, and I think that is superior because it retracts more smoothly and faster. Secondly, the Grohe has a button to actuate a high powered spray. But you have to turn off the faucet in order to stop the spray. The button cannot turn the spray off and on like my old pull-out did. On the plus side, the Grohe can be clicked into place when retracted. My old faucet used to hang out, and you couldn't really get it to retract 100%.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on July 28, 2011
We just got our Grohe Concetto 32665 faucet. I am some what disappointed that "super steel" is just a coating that looks like stainless steel but is not the real thing (they used the coating to reduce cost). My biggest problem is the pull out, ours pulls apart! The pullout nozzle is screwed onto the pullout hose. There is a coupling on the end of the pullout hose that the nozzle screws into by hand. On ours that coupling did not come on the hose, I had to attach it even though the dismal instructions showed it as part of the hose. The coupling is held on by the pressure of an O ring (no threads, not lock screw, just a press fit onto an O ring). Every time we pull the nozzle out of the spout the coupling pulls away from the pullout hose by about 1/16". After 3 or 4 pulls the coupling pulls off of the hose (with the nozzle, of course). You have to push the coupling back onto the hose every time you use the pull out feature. Very poor design, anyone have this same problem?

Upgraded review to 3 stars after staying on hold for over 10 minutes to talk with Grohe Technical Support. They told me I was not putting the coupling on the hose the correct way and after doing it the correct way it now seems to work. After thanking them, I pointed out to them that if their dismal instructions showed how to assemble the coupling to the hose I would have done it the correct way.
1010 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on July 17, 2011
I am giving this one 4 stars because while I love everything about it, it does have a couple little things that some may not enjoy.

The stream is clear, not aerated, and comes out much like a garden hose. It looks beautiful, but because of this, you have to make sure to rinse plates and especially spoons, low in the sink or the water goes everywhere.

There is a button to push to change it from stream to shower, but you have to turn the faucet off and back on in order to change it back.

I really like how the pull down thingy clicks to lock back into the faucet because I have seen so many of this type get loose over time. I don't see that happening with this one.

We had NO issues with installation. However we got a new sink at the same time and installed the faucet before putting the sink in, which I am certain made it much easier.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on August 3, 2013
Our kitchen faucet recently went out and was leaking into our cabinet. The problem was the connection between the pull out spray head and the hose-- obviously this connection takes a lot of twisting and abuse and it developed a slow leak. Our old faucet had the kind of design where the spray head pointed upwards when retracted. Unfortunately, that design also means that, if the spray head starts to leak, the water drips back into the cabinet. This is exactly what happened to us for weeks without our knowledge, causing a not-so-insignificant amount of damage. The design of this Grohe faucet (along with many others with similar design) eliminates that problem because, if the spray head starts to leak, it will drain into the sink and not the cabinet. It does make the hose a tiny bit harder to extend, but I'll take that if it means less water damage to my house!

Looking back, I don't understand why so many people are having trouble installing this faucet. We picked it up at Lowes and, within an hour, had the old faucet removed and had the new faucet installed. It worked perfectly. The picture instructions are annoying, so just take your time with them and have a magnifying glass handy. I'm pretty handy with tools, but I've never done any plumbing before-- and certainly never installed a faucet before. You'll need to get a tiny crescent wrench or a basin wrench to really tighten it down-- then it's rock solid. Before you finish the project, it's probably a good idea to loosen the faucet, squirt a tiny bit of clear silicone caulk under the faucet, and then crank it back down just to minimize leakage. The tips from "mj" on 12/29/10 are spot on (particularly the spring recommendation)-- but don't be intimidated. All of the parts mentioned come in the box and you certainly don't need a plumber or a handyman to help out. Again, one hour for a complete newbie and I was done.

Some of the criticisms are totally valid about this faucet. The hose is a bit short (following mj's spring tip, however, makes it a little longer). The hose is the old fashioned metal type and not the newer fabric covered hose-- this makes it a bit noisier, but I also have to believe it's also more durable. The comment about sprayer button is also true-- yes, it's a bit annoying to have to turn off the water to get it back from "spray" to "stream." The comments about poor flow on other sites are inaccurate. At first glance, it SEEMS to have a low flow, but it measures out to be quite a strong flow. The reason is that there is no aerator (it's optional) so you get a solid stream of water gushing out of it. Some commenters on other sites also make the silly complaint that the spout is so high that it gets water all over the sink. The answer, of course, is just wash stuff lower in the sink-- just like you used to before you got a faucet with a high spout! I can imagine the German engineers at Grohe complaining about stupid Americans when they read that one. On the flip side, having a high spout means you can also wash/fill taller items than with a lower faucet head.

All in all, it's not a perfect faucet but it's a darn nice one. I give it five stars for ease of installation and ruggedness. The niggles I have are all personal issues that I'm sure I will get used to. In short, I'm happier now with it than when I bought it-- always a sign of a good purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on April 19, 2011
Faucet was delivered on time and in good condition. It is of high quality, I agree with previous reviews that instructions were not great. It was difficult to get flat because as you tighten the nut that secures the faucet, it pulls to one side. The "stem" or nut is off to one side and not centered. An opportunity for improvement would be to add 6" to supply lines. I had to go purchase additional supply hoses to reach existing plumbing that our less expensive Delta & Moens did not need.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on July 12, 2012
We remodeled a kitchen in the spring of 2011 and ended up moving to another property this summer. We will be doing another remodel and I was so impressed with this product that I'm just going to order it again.

The sturdiness of the faucet makes most others feel like tin cans. It is quiet, as there is no aerator. We have deep sinks so splashing was never a problem for us. Having to turn the water off to shut off the spray made no difference to me. We'd either have to push a button or push the handle, right?

We love its sleek style and it made a bold statement in our last kitchen. We can't wait to have it again, rather than this flimsy common builder-grade faucet.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on August 9, 2011
After trying 2 other nice looking but flawed faucets from another company, I tried this faucet. Firstly installation was very easy. I loved the snap in fitting for the hose, who wants to fiddle with a wrench up in a cramped space, not me... The actual faucet works like a dream, the spray hose retracts very well due to the spring assist, and seats itself very well into the main faucet body. The faucet swivels from side to side effortlessly and the whole faucet feels durable and strong. This is without a doubt a well engineered faucet... leave it to the Germans to create a wonderful product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on April 26, 2012
Very nice faucet, looks great. I went with this faucet over some of the less expensive brands because the pull out spray on the others were plastic and seemed cheap, the pullout on this is very solid. One month later have not had any problems or issues with the faucet or pull-out functionality. Like others wish you could turn off the spray without turning off the water but I knew that and I don't really use it that much and isn't that much of an inconvenience. Did not install myself so I can't comment on the ease of installation.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 6, 2012
Facet is exactly what I was hoping for. Nice control with smooth operation. All metal construction. The facet is tall but not too tall. Great finish, all stainless with no plastic or steel to rust. The down side is you need to study the instructions well before you even remove your old one. Make sure you have the metric tools called out. The pull out hose feature is beautiful but very stiff. Haven't figured that one out yet. Overall great product and would purchase again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 5, 2012
We have this faucet in our employee lunch room at work and after a year of use from 85 employees with no problems I decided to put this in my newly remodeled kitchen. Two weeks in and my wife and I are very pleased. As with other reviews, the hose like clear water flow creates some splash issues, but it doesn't really bother us. Additionally, from prior reviews I was expecting the contractor to have installation issues, but there were no issues at all. If you like the style, buy it. You'll be satisfied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.