Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010
Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM Your Garage botysf16

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 18, 2009
As a yearly purchaser of the Redbook, I know what I am going to receive. The Redbook is a wealth of reliable information concerning coins.

If you have a question concerning US coins, the Redbook is the first place you look.

The price is right and the reliability can't be questioned.
11 comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2009
This, of course, is the standard guide for US coins and has no equal. The only criticism is that the advanced date of 2010 is misleading as the book covers through 2008 with a few early and incomplete 2009 entries. Call it 2009.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2009
A buyers guide to the Pricing of coins at todays values! A little on the High for someone wanting to Sell coins and Overpriced for Buyers! A combination of the Blue Book and this Red book would give a fairer value! Not For Wholesale Buying or selling!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2009
This book is very precise and easy to use. The color pictures are very helpful. A great addition to anyone's library, especially if you love coins.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 20, 2009
In case there is a hyperinflation due to global influences against the dollar, we are purchasing silver dollars and bars on ebay. The added incentive to do this is to enjoy the numismatic experience in collecting.

In particular, the collection of US Silver Proof sets has been enjoyable, and the book is certainly a good guide to these sets, as well as other available silver investment vehicles. The sections on the American Eagle and the Morgan Silver Dollars gives one a quick lesson on the rare more valuable dates.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2010
I had no prior experience determining the rareity of coins, so this guide was a real help. There are plenty of pictures and descriptions. I first tried using a different guide from the public library. This one is far superior.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2009
amazing go to guide book for coin prices. i was a little dissapointed that SOME of the prices ended at 2008. The book is 2010 it should include prices up to then or at least 2009 as well on all coins. Not to say it didn't have those as well. I also would like to see prices of lesser grades of coins as well. Other then that the book is great i take it everywhere i go!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2009
This is easy to use. I recommend this to anyone who collects USA coins. The ad on page 33 paid for the book. 2009 Silver Eagles $15.95 ea(price as of Jun 2009 $17.95ea)[all prices and conditions are subject to change without prior notice] You'll have to get the book to find out the rest. I bought 20 they arrived in aprox 5 business days.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2009
This particular book is tops for searching for the value of older coins. I would suggest this book strongly.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
When I bought this book, I probably didn't know what I was looking for and should have gone to a coin dealer instead. The book can tell you what grade a coin is given and the approximate value it might have, but a layman can't grade a coin himself. It would be wise for a person wanting to know the worth of a particular coin to go to a reputable coin dealer to determine that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.