Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reliable Redbook
As a yearly purchaser of the Redbook, I know what I am going to receive. The Redbook is a wealth of reliable information concerning coins.

If you have a question concerning US coins, the Redbook is the first place you look.

The price is right and the reliability can't be questioned.
Published on May 18, 2009 by R. Humphrey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars When I bought this book, I probably didn't know ...
When I bought this book, I probably didn't know what I was looking for and should have gone to a coin dealer instead. The book can tell you what grade a coin is given and the approximate value it might have, but a layman can't grade a coin himself. It would be wise for a person wanting to know the worth of a particular coin to go to a reputable coin dealer to determine...
Published 6 months ago by J. Humphrey


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reliable Redbook, May 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010 (Hardcover)
As a yearly purchaser of the Redbook, I know what I am going to receive. The Redbook is a wealth of reliable information concerning coins.

If you have a question concerning US coins, the Redbook is the first place you look.

The price is right and the reliability can't be questioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coins, July 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010 (Hardcover)
This, of course, is the standard guide for US coins and has no equal. The only criticism is that the advanced date of 2010 is misleading as the book covers through 2008 with a few early and incomplete 2009 entries. Call it 2009.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars United States Coins, September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A buyers guide to the Pricing of coins at todays values! A little on the High for someone wanting to Sell coins and Overpriced for Buyers! A combination of the Blue Book and this Red book would give a fairer value! Not For Wholesale Buying or selling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for coin collectors, September 17, 2009
By 
This review is from: A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010 (Hardcover)
This book is very precise and easy to use. The color pictures are very helpful. A great addition to anyone's library, especially if you love coins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable Price Guide, August 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In case there is a hyperinflation due to global influences against the dollar, we are purchasing silver dollars and bars on ebay. The added incentive to do this is to enjoy the numismatic experience in collecting.

In particular, the collection of US Silver Proof sets has been enjoyable, and the book is certainly a good guide to these sets, as well as other available silver investment vehicles. The sections on the American Eagle and the Morgan Silver Dollars gives one a quick lesson on the rare more valuable dates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpfull, February 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had no prior experience determining the rareity of coins, so this guide was a real help. There are plenty of pictures and descriptions. I first tried using a different guide from the public library. This one is far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars official red book, July 30, 2009
amazing go to guide book for coin prices. i was a little dissapointed that SOME of the prices ended at 2008. The book is 2010 it should include prices up to then or at least 2009 as well on all coins. Not to say it didn't have those as well. I also would like to see prices of lesser grades of coins as well. Other then that the book is great i take it everywhere i go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best coin book, July 7, 2009
This is easy to use. I recommend this to anyone who collects USA coins. The ad on page 33 paid for the book. 2009 Silver Eagles $15.95 ea(price as of Jun 2009 $17.95ea)[all prices and conditions are subject to change without prior notice] You'll have to get the book to find out the rest. I bought 20 they arrived in aprox 5 business days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Guide Book of United States Coins 2010, October 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This particular book is tops for searching for the value of older coins. I would suggest this book strongly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have.., July 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010 (Hardcover)
I always know what to get my dad for Father's day....He's been getting these for years and for him is a must have for keeping up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Guide Book of United States Coins: The Official Redbook, 63rd Edition - 2010
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.