Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Life Examples and recipes to a healthier diet
I really appreciated the openness and frankness of the authors in sharing how eating raw foods and juicing changed their health and their life. While they weren't excited about it at first, as they learned more about the food they had been eating, they were compelled to make lifestyle changes. They go on to provide detailed, usable information about superfoods and how to...
Published 15 months ago by Katie W.

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short!
About twenty minutes of reading and a few nice recipes. Glad I did not buy it in print. Not even certain it is worth $2.99, but I will probably use a tip or two out of it.
Published 14 months ago by Candace Spencer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Life Examples and recipes to a healthier diet, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really appreciated the openness and frankness of the authors in sharing how eating raw foods and juicing changed their health and their life. While they weren't excited about it at first, as they learned more about the food they had been eating, they were compelled to make lifestyle changes. They go on to provide detailed, usable information about superfoods and how to practically incorporate them into your everyday diet. This book has a lot of great ideas to help you get on the right track towards juicing, and eating more fruits and veggies. And then there are a ton of fabulous recipes! I especially like the Multi-Bean Salad, as well as the Frosty Carrot Juice. There are a lot of other great recipes too. For anyone who wants to improve their health and incorporate more fruits and vegetables, this book is a great place to start. It will not only inspire you, but it will give you the tools and recipes to start to make small and gradual changes in your diet. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short!, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
About twenty minutes of reading and a few nice recipes. Glad I did not buy it in print. Not even certain it is worth $2.99, but I will probably use a tip or two out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This pamphlet is for blending not for juicing, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Juicing, Raw Foods & Superfoods: Eat a Healthy Diet & Lose Weight (Reluctant Vegetarians) (Paperback)
This is not a book but a pamphlet. Secondly This pamphlet is not about juicing it is strictly about BLENDING! It in fact shows a blender inside the pamphlet and does not refer to anything having to do with juicing. The title to this pamphlet is absolutely misleading and I'm truthful. The information contained in the pamphlet is so basic you would know 90% of it on your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough Juice recipes, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Juicing, Raw Foods & Superfoods: Eat a Healthy Diet & Lose Weight (Reluctant Vegetarians) (Paperback)
There are a few pages in the front about heing healthy then there are a few pages of juice recipes, smooties and raw food recipes. In my opinion there were not enough recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for natural diet fans, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What I especially liked about this book is the interview style presentation of the two authors, in which they candidly give their own personal account of how they incorporated juicing and raw food diet in their own lifestyle and how by doing this they have experienced a happier, healthier life. I also liked the rich variety of recipes, which I definitely look forward to start trying. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would give 0 stars if possible., October 13, 2013
By 
Bela (Tyndall AFB, Fl) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Juicing, Raw Foods & Superfoods: Eat a Healthy Diet & Lose Weight (Reluctant Vegetarians) (Paperback)
I bought the book and I absolutely HATE it. Give me a break. This book IS called 'A Guide to Juicing...' is it not? So why am I told that the best BLENDER to buy is a Vitamix and nearly every recipe starts with "place in blender"? On page 30, the reader is told about how much they dislike using an actual juicer, so they switched to blending, but somehow this is still juicing. It is not. A more appropriate title is needed here.

If you are looking for an actual book on juicing, 'The Healthy Juicer's Bible' and 'The Juicing Bible' are much better resources for a beginning juicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Awesome Guide To A Healthier Lifestyle, March 25, 2013
By 
Darryl E. J. Ruff (Kelowna, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is chock full of terrific information covering Juicing, Raw Foods, Superfoods (as the Title says) -- and that's for starters. As an example, would you like to know what Superfoods are actually Superfoods? What Raw foods are best for juicing or eating whole? The included recipes alone are worth more than the price of this book. If healthy eating is of interest (and it should be), this book will certainly point you in the right direction. Nicely presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing, Raw Foods and Superfoods this book has it all!, April 28, 2013
By 
francesro (Covington LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is a lot of value in this book for the price. I feel like I bought 3 books in one plus a recipe book with all that is covered. I'm anxious to start improving my health with what I learned and have many tasty recipes to try. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Judie to juicing for better health., May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Juicing, Raw Foods & Superfoods: Eat a Healthy Diet & Lose Weight (Reluctant Vegetarians) (Paperback)
Great recipes for total overall health,weight loss and lifestyle changes . For optimum health I highly recommend juicing for everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was not very informative. I thought it would have more recipes and explanatory but it was not. If the words were smaller, this would be more like a pamphlet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Guide to Juicing, Raw Foods & Superfoods: Eat a Healthy Diet & Lose Weight (Reluctant Vegetarians)
$5.99 $5.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.