Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Guided Meditations, Explorations and Healings
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars20
5 star
95%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 6, 2000
The meditations in this book are very helpful for healing from past traumas. By practicing these exercises, one can attain a greater degree of self-acceptance, forgiveness of those who have hurt us, awareness of the present moment, and love for all sentient beings.
We all need to envelop ourselves in the golden glow of love, to mother the parts of ourselves that have been grievously wounded in the past, and to let go of the pain. These meditations are designed to do that, to help us nurture ourselves and send positive energy back into the universe.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 1999
GUIDED MEDITATIONS is an excellent resource for anyone needing to contemplate and experience peace and healing. As a Spiritual Counselor for Hospice, I have used this book to help people who are dying find peace in the midst of one of life's most difficult circumstances. Each meditation is filled with words that guide one's soul through the mind and the emotions until one rests their awareness in the present moment. In the present moment, therein lies, infinity itself. -- Samuel Oliver, author of, WHAT THE DYING TEACH US: LESSONS ON LIVING.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2002
This man isn't just a guided imagery specialist, he's a poet and a philosopher king! He understands suffering and he provides the tools to help people get through it in a most beautiful way!!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2005
This book is packed with guided meditations, to be read to oneself or others. I read them slowly, with beautiful music playing in the background during a 2 week getaway with friends. Reactions were extremely positive!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2007
Guided Meditations, Explorations and Healings by Stephen Levine is an extraordinary book. It has the power to help an individual to work with her or his feelings and comfort her or himself in a variety of situations. Written by a compassionate teacher, this is a book to keep and to share, to use and to recommend. It belongs in every spiritual library and spiritual or healing center. It does not proselytize or partake of any particular spiritual path. Anyone can use it and find comfort within it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
If I could only have 5 books, this would be one of them. Essential meditations for healing locked-in pain, softening and learning to embrace the unloved parts of ourselves... These meditations (and I highly recommend the recorded versions of them available at Levine Talks as well) seem to work even when it seems like "nothing happens"-- I've noticed a gradual softening and warmth develop toward myself and others of a genuine sort that can't be faked. I now have "have mercy on you" as a bumper sticker! Life-changing stuff!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
You will find advise and Mindful Meditations to help you unblock the old patterns and get your energy flowing freely. Free your heart of old patterns also. It is simplistic and so easy you will think it can't work, but stick with it, it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2008
Excellent companion for anyone on the path of healing. I've attended Stephens workshops & it's helped me thru some rough road. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Stephen has created a very worthy offering. I have a close friend who is dealing with a cancer situation, which includes a lot of pain. I read him one of the guided meditations for pain, and it was effective in giving him a different experience of the pain. He has gone off to the hospital for treatment, and I sent the book off with his wife to read it to me when needed. This is spirituality in a most direct and helpful form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
I use this as part of my Sage-ing classes. I use these meditations to help with the healing process. I do find that some of the meditations are a bit lengthy and I alter them a bit.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse