Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol.2
I am a huge fan of Gunsmoke. I can watch it over & over. A wonderful addition to my movie library.
Published 3 months ago by donnie

versus
15 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sit and Wait
Great series but hard to pay these prices even if you can afford it. Hold your ground, they'll go down!!
Published 17 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol.2, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
I am a huge fan of Gunsmoke. I can watch it over & over. A wonderful addition to my movie library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fond viewing., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Wonderful programs when they sere new, and even more so now. Watching these stories takes me back to my youth, and a kinder world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Gunsmoke: The Eighth Season, Vol. 2, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Once again, the balanced writing for adult drama in a Western comes out and shows why Gunsmoke has remained a Western favorite all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husbands favorite show., January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Exactly what I expected. I ordered 12 different seasons of the show, but will only rate this one. My husband loves to watch the reruns on TV, but they so often show them over and over. The older ones are not being shown on TV so he is seeing new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can we say..., January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
We love Gunsmoke and have purchased as many seasons as we can and will continue to do so. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 12, 2014
By 
JS (Bentonville, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Great television show. Love the characters and the actors who play them. Will purchase every season released, keep them coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic TV western, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Gunsmoke is one of the all time classic TV westerns. Still shown in B/W during season 8; hour long episodes. The DVD's due tend to be a little pricey but if you watch the sales at amazon, sometimes you can get it for a really good price. The shows are well written. I just wish they had had more episodes with Chester. Burt Reynolds joined the show in season 8. There ARE English subtitles for the hearing impaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare and beautiful collection, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Professionally done by the people who really know their business! This series contains many great Gunsmoke episodes in their originally intended format, including the the old CBS "eye." You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gunsmoke season 8 vol. 2, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Again....I love this t v series. I can not get enough of it and will order a good western over some of the shows on t v today anytime. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have!, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 (DVD)
If you are a Gunsmoke fan, add this to your collection! I have all the Gunsmokes Seasons 1-9 and they are the best investments I have made! You can't go wrong with this purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2
Gunsmoke: Season 8, Vol. 2 by Gunsmoke (DVD - 2013)
$29.98 $22.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.