Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Guvnor's Big Birthday Bash
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Guvnor's Big Birthday Bash Live, Import

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Live, Import, March 22, 2006
"Please retry"
$13.99 $5.98

Editorial Reviews

UK mid-price reissue for the co-founder of Fairport Convention live from the Mill, Banbury with friends Chris White, Julie Matthews, Phil Beer, Pete Zorn, Graeme Taylor and more.

1. Thomas Morris Postmans Polka
2. Albion Heart
3. Head-Smashed-In-Buffalo-Jump Head-Smashed-In Reel
4. Albion Sunrise
5. Merry Sherwood Ranger
6. The Gardeners Bonny Daughter
7. Fretful Porcupine
8. To Ireland I Made My Way
9. The Firemans Song
10. Go North
11. Brief Encounters
12. Step Dance
13. No Surrender
14. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
15. Spyder Walk

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 22, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Live, Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B00005NJH6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #902,372 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Ashley Hutchings Store


Image of album by Ashley Hutchings


Image of Ashley Hutchings
Visit Amazon's Ashley Hutchings Store
for 28 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Barnes Newberry on September 9, 2007
Format: Audio CD
Okay, that being said I have to admit that THIS live version of WKWTTG is one of the best I have ever heard. Of course, Sandy and The F-Word have done several wonderful definitive versions and Judy Collins' studio take is simply a classic. I guess I have yet to hear a bad one (and who would want to anyway?!), but this one is different...the music is terrific (Ric Sanders on haunting violin) AND the three main female voices of Walmseley, Bolton & While, trading verses is stunning. It is truly worth the price of admission. The rest of the cd is well-played and sung and I am sure The Guv' had a super celebration, but I encourage fans to plunk down their hard-earned cash on the strength of this version alone. It is not available elsewhere and you will not be disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category