Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guylian Chocolates
This s the most delicious chocolate I have ever tasted. I order quite a lot of it. I cannot find it elsewhere, so order from Amazon.com. It is always delivered in a very timely manner.
Published on June 16, 2011 by Rose A Sturgeon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they used to be
These used to be really delicious, but over the years the quality has declined. I won't be ordering them again.
Published 22 months ago by Summer Ficarrotta


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they used to be, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
These used to be really delicious, but over the years the quality has declined. I won't be ordering them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guylian Chocolates, June 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
This s the most delicious chocolate I have ever tasted. I order quite a lot of it. I cannot find it elsewhere, so order from Amazon.com. It is always delivered in a very timely manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, December 27, 2011
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
My grandmother used to bring these seashells home from Belgium when I was young. Now that she's gone we make sure we have plenty of these on hand. I'm having a little trouble finding them in our area. Now we have half dark chocolate which we don't like at all. We fight over the originals. My nephew told me, "Auntie, all I want for Christmas is Guylian seashell candy!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, February 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
I just thought myself enjoying this chocolate when I was really young. So I ordered one and got it in 2 days.
It's one of the best chocolates I know. Best design, flavor, sea live assets.
Very nice. loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublimely self-indulgent delicacies, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
My long addiction to Belgium's finest chocolates can now be sated directly through Amazon. Guylian uses only the finest ingredients of hazelnut, white and milk chocolate to make the seashell-shaped goodies. Usually available only around Christmas time, I can now indulge year-round. Pardon the cut-and-paste of this text for each purchase. They are all for the same wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, April 17, 2013
By 
Brenda D. (Larchmont, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
What a huge box of chocolates! I bought this as a gift for a loved one and was amazed at how many chocolates there were and true to Guylian the chocolates are not only beautiful to look at but delicious as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
I love this chocolate. It's unique, like nothing else. This one's price is the best. Try it if you never did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seashell Chocolates, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
My children are soooooo spoiled. This is what they request every Valentines day (and) Easter (and) Christmas (and)....You name it Guylian are superior Belguim chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived melted but still tastes good, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
These were my favorite chocolates when I was a kid. I can't find them in stores anywhere so I was happy to find them on Amazon. Unfortunately the box I got contained very melted chocolates. On the left side (where the plastic window is), I saw that the chocolates had melted a little and were sticking to the plastic. Not a big deal - something to be expected. But upon opening the box I was thoroughly disappointed to see that the right side was completely melted. Most of the chocolate was stuck to the paper top of the box.

This might be to due the fact that the package was delivered to me around 5pm on a warm day (high 70's) but I will think twice before ordering chocolate online from now on!

The chocolate still tastes great but I might as well have bought a jar of Nutella for a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift worth giving., February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashell Window Brown Ribbon Gift Box, 17.63-Ounce Boxes (Grocery)
Arrived on time and undamaged. A great gift for chocolate lovers. The hazelnut flavor wasn't at all overpowering. They were a big hit during the holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.