Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful wireless mouse
My TV screen is not readily visible from my desktop computer screen -- but this same computer is used to drive the HDTV through a digital HDMI connection. With this mouse, I can comfortably sit on the couch in the TV room and use it to control the action on the screen of the HDTV which is about 25 ft away. It works as advertized -- worked the first time I plugged it in,...
Published 18 months ago by Paul

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic and basically works
Unfortunately I have large hands and this device is pretty small. Still, it works as advertised and beats the first generation 'remote pointing device' I had been using.
Published 14 months ago by A. Ferrin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful wireless mouse, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
My TV screen is not readily visible from my desktop computer screen -- but this same computer is used to drive the HDTV through a digital HDMI connection. With this mouse, I can comfortably sit on the couch in the TV room and use it to control the action on the screen of the HDTV which is about 25 ft away. It works as advertized -- worked the first time I plugged it in, and has continued to work on the original set of batteries for at least a month now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works...but not for everyone, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
I like this device.. it works as a mouse,it is small and you can use it in the air...so what is not to like about it? Well, using it in air is a serious coordination test. Learning how to move and click takes some time and practice, and if the spot to click on is small, it can be almost painful to get the right spot. If I were just rating it as a air mouse.. I would give it three stars.

As a presentation mouse...it works great, and there I would give it 5 stars. I averaged it out to a 4.

Of course if you are far more talented than I am...you may find this perfect as an air mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wireless Gyration Mouse, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
The mouse is easy to use and accurate. It's lightweight and fits easily in the palm of your hand. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for my prior Gyromouse ..., May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
I use this with my Mac Mini in my family room. It works very well - especially in comparison to the prior generation I used for several years. It just plugs into my Mac and "just works". Nice it uses standard AAA batteries rather than the cordless-phone rechargeable in the prior generation. Only nit is 'clicking' while the motion detection is active is imprecise ... I have to click the trigger to stop the gyro motion detection to accurately click on a button (otherwise the click location seems to jump around).

(1/19/14) When I lost the cover to the battery compartment, customer support sent me out a replacement free of charge. No complaints about customer support!

For an entertainment-center based Mac or PC - it is highly recommended (1/19/14 not sure if there is really a peer in this category).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my CCTV system, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
I wanted to split my CCTV signal from the DVR to multiple HDTV's. With the addition of this wireless mouse, a USB extension cable to centralize the wireless mouse receiver, and the J-Tech Digital powered HDMI splitter, I am able to fully operate the CCTV system from any TV in the house even though the DVR is tucked away in the basement. I'm getting full function through my entire house (about 50') through a couple different walls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic and basically works, January 29, 2013
By 
A. Ferrin (Poulsbo, WA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
Unfortunately I have large hands and this device is pretty small. Still, it works as advertised and beats the first generation 'remote pointing device' I had been using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work as well as expected, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
It works like other more expensive Gyration Air mouse but not as well. It looses connection time to time and causes cursor to stop moving (just need to tap once on movement button on the bottom to get it moving again). Not a big problem but it's some what annoying if you are used to more expensive gyration air mouse like Air Plus (which doesn't have that problem). It's also made with cheaper material than the Air Plus and much smaller so you need to get used to it as well... I will go back to Air Plus in my next purchase but for now this will do...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
Mouse was slow to respond. Difficult to point and was very slow to move on screen. Did not perform as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little do-lots of stuff, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
This Gyration Air Mouse replaced an not out of production old similar tool. The new one has so many features, I have not yet learned. Of course I am certainly challenged in some areas. Learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact Air Mouse, April 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200) (Personal Computers)
I gave this mouse as a gift and have received lots of praise about it since.
I've used other Gyration accessories in the past and have found them always reliable, dependable and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x96813b40)

This product

Gyration Wireless Air Mouse Mobile (GYM2200)
$59.99 $49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.