Customer Reviews

284
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

143 of 147 people found the following review helpful
on January 29, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
this is nothing but a "GYP" very flimsy made, hard to get foil and plastic started and does not do what the guy on TV so easily shows you! don't fall for the "pitch" they give you and when I requested a "RETURN LABEL" they informed me they do not DO returns...they did offer to give me a $7.00 credit - so guess I will have to be happy with that...
88 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
130 of 134 people found the following review helpful
on January 26, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
Construction seems okay, but it does not cut well, when trying to cut it requires being hit very hard. It does fit into a kitchen drawer but requires more space then the orginal wrap container. BTW all wrap containers have puch in tabs that will hold the wrap in place and make it easier to handle when pulling wrap out.
Poor product with a lot of hipe. Mine have been returned.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
188 of 201 people found the following review helpful
on March 8, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I hadn't read the reviews on this product before I ordered it from the TV commercial. And, I'm REALLY GLAD I hadn't because I might not have ordered it. I ordered 2 sets receiving 5 devices and I, too, had some problems with several of the devices particularly when foil was inserted. But, I took a close look at what was happening and realized the foil was "bonding" with the cutting blade. So, I just brushed some mineral oil (which I use on my butcher block) on the blade. Solved the problem very satisfactorily. So, I love the device .. all 5 of them.

And, for those who complained they couldn't find a wrap that would fit into the unit, what in the world are you buying!!??!! The spring-loaded end inserts fit my Reynolds aluminum wrap and my Glad Cling-Free perfectly. They do not fit my Glad Press N Seal and I didn't expect them to .. that wrap has its own delivery system.

I haven't had any trouble with the unit moving around when I use it. I suspect the mineral oil trick makes the cutting action smoother thus requiring less muscle and therefore making it remain in place.

So, I'm sorry those who were dissatisfied with the device didn't persevere and try the mineral oil solution. I suspect they were pessimistic buyers who expected the product to not live up to the advertisement. I love mine.
2121 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
114 of 121 people found the following review helpful
on February 3, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
If you watch the videos on this product, it is very convincing. There are steps in the video that you dont see also. First of all, each time you wrap an item, you have to manually lift the door and pull some out and thats each and every time. This is not shown on the videos. Then unlike the video, when you pull the wrap across your food container, you have to hold the unit whith one hand and pull with the other or the wrapper will slide across the table. The video advertises a non slide rubber pads. This thing is more a nusence than a practical kitchen item. Evidently they used glue or velcro to do the video to keep the wrapper solid and fool the public. The cutter works well but thats all.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
on February 21, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I purchased this product because the guy on TV showed the product staying in place as you pull the plastic wrap or aluminum foil with one hand and push to cut with the other. WELL...IT DOESN"T WORK! It slides across the table as you pull. You have to hold it in one hand and pull with the other and then set it down to press to cut. It is no easier then buying to product from the store. I basically bought a plastic storage box and that's it. The only way he could have gotten these to stay in place was to super glue them to the table! UGH!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
56 of 62 people found the following review helpful
on February 6, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
This looks good "As seen on TV" but it's really "a deal" that turned into a scam that you should avoid. There are no commercial wraps that will fit in the unit that I can find and the poor Customer Service Kids cannot recommend anything that will work to replace the included stuff that cannot even be started in order to be dispensed. When all was said and done, the price was $15.00 over the price stated on TV! I cannot get my money back! Only $6.00 and a few cents.

1
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
on February 10, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I bought one yesterday and was excited to start using it, so I loaded in my aluminum foil and pulled out a short bit to try it. It did not cut the foil, so I worked and worked with it for a long while and still it would not cut. I didn't try plastic wrap because I wanted it for the foil, so it's going back. My friend has a WrapMaster (a slightly different design inside) which I've seen her use and it works perfectly, so for a bit more money I've ordered one of those.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
on February 9, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
Agree with the reviews that you have to open the cover each time to retrieve the cut end of the roll. That entails opening the cover, removing the blade guard, reaching in to grab the loose end of the roll, put the blade guard back in place, close the cover. Now you can cut one more piece of foil or wrap before you have go through the process all over. Decided to return mine (I got sucked into the "two for the price of one") so I paid the $12.34 UPS shipping charge. I did receive an e-mail stating that I was being credited the purchase price (around $25 for two with shipping) but then today I received an e-mail from UPS stating my card was charged an additional $12 for an address correction. Seems Wraptastic managed to use my UPS shipping to forward the package to a different address and city in CT. So now I have almost $25 in return costs. Would have been cheaper to through the product away.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
on February 21, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
This thing doesn't deserve even one star! I agree with everything everyone else said. I'm not going to aggravate myself further by trying to return them for a partial refund. They're going in the garbage! I'll consider it the price I have to pay for allowing myself to be suckered by a TV Ad!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
on February 12, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I have no idea if this is any good or not. All I know is they have terrible customer service. First, please note I did NOT order this from Amazon - I ordered directly from the website.

I ordered this product at the beginning of January (1/4). The website says "allow 2-3 weeks." For one thing, most companies that say that get the product to customers CONSIDERABLY faster - they're just covering their bases and practicing "under-promise, over-deliver." For another, it has now been nearly six weeks (2/12), and despite numerous unanswered emails, I haven't received the product. I requested a week ago that the order be cancelled - no reply. I just got an email saying it had shipped and will take 7-10 business days.

I don't care how good a product is, if the customer service is so bad as to be non-existent, the product isn't worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.