Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, does what it says
Many cases have a USB 3.0 panel connection, but it sometimes has a long cord that you need to route through your case and plug in to the rear USB 3.0 port. If your motherboard has a 20 pin (only 19 pins are used) connection, this allows you to route the panel cable directly to the motherboard, leaving an extra rear port available, and avoiding having an unsightly and air...
Published on March 10, 2012 by Todd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with my maximus v formula and 800D. No 3.0 support.
Failed to support 3.0 speed and device detection.
2.0 speed is fine though.
800D Front panel is not culprit (I bypassed it when troubleshooting).
#10 pin might be incorrect.
Seller refunded money. So two stars instead of one. Trying Silverstone CP09 next.

#10 pin known problem on some 19 pin adapters: [...]
Published 19 months ago by JT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with my maximus v formula and 800D. No 3.0 support., January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
Failed to support 3.0 speed and device detection.
2.0 speed is fine though.
800D Front panel is not culprit (I bypassed it when troubleshooting).
#10 pin might be incorrect.
Seller refunded money. So two stars instead of one. Trying Silverstone CP09 next.

#10 pin known problem on some 19 pin adapters: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, does what it says, March 10, 2012
By 
Todd (Memphis, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
Many cases have a USB 3.0 panel connection, but it sometimes has a long cord that you need to route through your case and plug in to the rear USB 3.0 port. If your motherboard has a 20 pin (only 19 pins are used) connection, this allows you to route the panel cable directly to the motherboard, leaving an extra rear port available, and avoiding having an unsightly and air impeding wire snaking through your case.

The cable itself is somewhat stiff, but plenty flexible to bend out of the way, tucking out of sight towards the front of the case. Well worth the few bucks. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, high quality cable, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
Not a whole lot to say about something so simple but it is a well built very solid feeling cable. Everything connects together securely and the length is just about right to route it out of the way without being overly long to the point where it becomes a hassle to make room for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution to a pass-thru, June 15, 2012
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
I bought another brand of this cable here on Amazon (unavailable now) It works great and gives me 2 USB 3 ports by plugging in to the Mobo. I ,like a few other reviewers here, have a Corsair 600T case, Route this cable thru to the back of the board and it looks great.
Just a note: USB 3 and USB 2 are compatible use it for either.
Perfect solution to a pass-thru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3.0 - functional and aesthetic, February 18, 2012
By 
J. Barney (Dallas, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
I ordered two of these as I was building a new PC (Corsair 600T case and ASUS Rampage IV mainboard). The motherboard has two 20-pin USB 3.0 headers, but ASUS does not provide the adapaters. The Corsair case required one USB "A" connector for the front panel, and I added a USB 3.0 card reader that needed two. The card reader came with an adapter, but it did not have the "tails" this cable has and also did not provide the clearance needed with nearby connections on the motherboard. This product solves all of that. Best of all, I could route the tails to the backside of the 600T case and make my connections there - making for a very clean installation look and feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB3 mb con. for Corsair 600T, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
Excellent USB3 connection for my Corsair 600T case to the ASUS Sabertooth 990FX motherboard. And the Y will give me another USB3 connection if I need it in the future. Made well. Easy plug-in. Cheap. Better than other options I considered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I forgot why i bought this, which means it must be working, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
one two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven twelve thirteen fourteen fifteen sixteen seventeen eighteen nineteen twenty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
My Corsair 600GT case has a USB 3.0 cable meant to pass through the back of the case to attach to a back USB 3.0 port to give a USB 3.0 connection on the front of the case. Instead, I plugged this cable into the USB 3.0 header of my motherboard and connected the case cable to this connection's USB 3.0 female port, thus eliminating the awkward passthru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy for older Mobo's with limited USB 3.0, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
This little cable pretty much saved me from trouble. I bought a PCI-E USB 3.0 card since my motherboard was out of ports and also a front USB 3.0 all-in-one media reader for convenience. Turns out I needed this little fella to save me 2 ports from the PCI-E card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!!!, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE® 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female to 20 Pin Y Cable (Electronics)
Using this cable to connect from motherboard to computer case. Works flawlessly. Cable feels solid and of high quality. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.