Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty cool little watch
Actually looks pretty nice as far as quality goes. Obviously, it looks cool and works nicely. It's not very practical since you have to press a button to check the time but these days... let's face it... watches are for looks rather than checking the time since the cell phone became mainstream. Mine has held up well and battery works still. I think alot of people have...
Published 22 months ago by sino8r

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great watch but...
The watch is great but it is very cheaply made. For example, I take really good care of my watches but, after about 3 months of having it both holders on the watch that hold the main band broke. Also the battery went dead after 2 months and they are extremely hard to find.

Altogether I think it's a ok watch but those few things are some flaws that you guys may...
Published 11 months ago by FencerC


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty cool little watch, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
Actually looks pretty nice as far as quality goes. Obviously, it looks cool and works nicely. It's not very practical since you have to press a button to check the time but these days... let's face it... watches are for looks rather than checking the time since the cell phone became mainstream. Mine has held up well and battery works still. I think alot of people have issues with it because they are hitting the buttons constantly those draining the battery. If you have any issues and use it normally ( 4-5 times a day) and still have battery issues... take it back because that's a defect. Again, it's not the greatest, sturdiest or practical watch available but it is cool and strong enough to use when needed. Can't go wrong with the price either... I'd recommend if you work in a office and are careful with your stuff. If you're a kid, work in construction, or rough on your stuff... get an Ironman or something else (gshock etc) more sturdy for around the same price. Basically, it works well enough to use carefully but mostly for show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun as a conversation piece, but ..., March 25, 2013
By 
No longer in OZ! (Nashville, TN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
The watch works just fine and is a fun conversation piece, but it will take a considerable amount of time to get used to the time partitions (five minutes, plus one minute increments) in order to tell the time in the dark (the numeric indicators do not light up.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Conversation Piece, and Good Value, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
In the age of smartphones, do you really need a watch? Probably not, so why wear one? To me, that means you have two choices - wear an expensive watch that doubles as a conversation piece, or a unique watch that doubles as a conversation piece. Not having thousands of dollars to spend on a fancy watch, I chose that latter, and in that regard I am happy with this purchase.

The watch displays the current time, as well as the week and date. When you press the top button to check the time, it displays a random light pattern before displaying the time. You can set the watch to light up on certain intervals, adjust the brightness of the lights, and set how long you want the lights to display before shutting off.

The watch arrived in adequate packaging and included decent instructions. I was able to set it with no problem. It keeps time fairly well, although over the course of a few days it seems to have lost a minute or so. Also, the instructions clearly warn that the amount of time you spend with the lights on will directly impact battery life.

For the price, I'm more than pleased with the look of the watch - it appears to have solid construction, and the display works well. The included "genuine leather" band looks OK, but be forewarned you'll need to take some time to break it in. Eventually I'll probably replace it with a better band.

One negative note - the watch band or band (I think it's the band) has a funny smell - almost like lighter fluid. It was strong when I first took the watch out of its packaging, but has gotten less noticeable in recent days.

Finally, know what you are purchasing. You will NOT be able to use this watch the check the time in a dark movie theater. It's not that kind of watch. You WILL get noticed by friends and co-workers for wearing something that is unique.

TLDR: An excellent buy for the money. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the most enjoyable watch I've ever owned., March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
This watch is not going to be for everyone. There's nothing serious about it. It's fun. If you, like me, work in science or technology, and if you, like me, have a silly streak, then you will love this watch. It gets noticed a lot. It always makes me smile when I check the time.
So, on to the details: It has a brushed metal case and a black leather band with white stitching. The LED lights are as you would expect...bright and "flashy". It looks a bit like a smart watch. This is a fully functional watch that quickly shows you time, date, and day of the week. It has a very sleek look.
Pros: It's fun. It's different. I'm both of those things, so I love it!
Cons: You have to add the columns to get the time. Some people do this without thinking about it, and some people don't want to be bothered with that. For me it's no bother, but it might be something for you to consider before buying it.

If you are looking for something fun, interesting, and a little whimsical, this is it. I'm very, very happy with this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great watch but..., March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
The watch is great but it is very cheaply made. For example, I take really good care of my watches but, after about 3 months of having it both holders on the watch that hold the main band broke. Also the battery went dead after 2 months and they are extremely hard to find.

Altogether I think it's a ok watch but those few things are some flaws that you guys may need to know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars UNIQUE BUT HARD TO PROGRM, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
It's quite a unique face and way to tell time. Easy to read, but quite a challenge to program and set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy, flashy, and still working!, November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
I bought this quite awhile ago, and suffice to say the watch is still working fine with no battery or function issues; which is rare in these cheap flashy watches. It's design isn't very useful at night, but it's very bright and easily catches people's attention. The buttons can fall off but the pins underneath that turn on the watch work fine. Leathers a little cheap but for what your paying its worth it. Very cool present for grandchild or friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
cool watch got a lot of compliments on how cool it was but then just stopped working all of a sudden very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool little watch, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
My middle son is into watches and it is often hard to find him something that resonates with his sense of curiosity and quote un quote style. It lights up, the band was good, never noticed any funny smell like some others have suggested and for the most part I am overall happy with the purchase. I did put him on alert that others have said the batteries run down fast so I noticed him nursing his usage. Can't say anything bad for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different timing, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Men's Multi Color Equalizer LED Display Square Face Dial Fashion Watch with Faux Leather Wrist Band (Watch)
I never experienced such a fun item and I am enjoying learning about it. My kids are even excited about this precious time piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.