Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great., May 28, 2013
By 
Richard Rockwell "woak" (Huntington Woods, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
Bought three short firewire cables to connect my external hard drives to various computers. Compact for putting in small cases with my hard drives and all work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality cable at a great price, March 25, 2014
By 
Kim (Willoughby, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
This is a very high quality LaCie cable for a fantastic price point. I wanted another compact cable to place with my secondary compact 1TB portable drive by Oyen Digital and this was it.

The only negative is the bulk created by the electromagnetic suppressors at each end of the cable. I use Drive Logic protective cases for both my Oyen Digital and G Drive portable drives. Both drives have almost identical dimensions. When I put the LaCie cable in with the Oyen Digital drive, it was a little difficult to zipper the case shut, but I was able to get it in there, along with the USB 3.0 cable that came with the enclosure.

Still, I am very pleased with the density of the cable and the fact that both connectors fit firmly to both my laptop and my drives. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars firewire, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
I needed this cable for one purpose, to transfer files from one mac to another and that would be the extent of its use. found this at a reasonable price and worked like a charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cable is as described, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this cable. The quality seems to be as advertised and I am very satisfied. I had occasion to talk with the supplier and the information I obtained was accurate and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, Fast shipping!, June 20, 2014
By 
W. Wiencke (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
Shipped on June 18 arrived in Washington DC June 20, all for $5.75 delivered. The 1 meter (3') is perfect to bring out a male 1395b connection from a card on the back if the computer.

The only constructive criticism I can offer is that it might be a bit more robust if it had a metal shroud on the connector. But that's pure speculation because modern plastics can be as tough as many metals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's work, June 16, 2014
By 
Andrés Santos Villacís (Quito, Pichincha Ecuador) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
Simple to use and works as advertised, long enough to connect two macs on the same desk and transfers data faster than USB 2.0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a steal!!!, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
I bought a couple of other cables that were clear and thicker around the base of the cable. If you plugged them in beside each other they'd interfere with each other's ports causing them to plug in at an angle. These are perfect. And would cost $30 at the Mac store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, Cheap and Fast, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
The adage says pick 2. But in this case this product is all three. Good: hooked up my external DVD player/burner to my imac in seconds (super drive is sketchy on this 7 year old). Cheap: with shipping it was under $6. Radio Shack, Apple Store and Best Buy prices were $25+. Fast: delivered to my Hawaii residence within 6 days. Also liked that it was only 3 feet long all. Anything longer would just get in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YUP, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
It works. Can't say it any better than that. Fire wire is the way to go for faster transfer speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plug it in and off you go, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE 1 Meter High Speed FireWire 800 1394b 9-pin to 9-pin cable Low Electro-Magnetic Interference (Electronics)
How can you love a cable but if that's what you want it work and that's what it did than great, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.