Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for DMC-FP8
The Panasonic DMC-FP8 fits perfect in this case without a lot of extra space. The case has magnetic closure which is convenient and it's made of sturdy material.
Published on January 25, 2010 by Marie

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for Lumix DMC-ZS1
Be aware that this camera case DOES NOT fit all Lumix cameras. The Lumix DMC-ZS1 is too wide for the case. As a result, you have to cram the camera in. Additionally, the magnetic closure does not work beacause the camera is too wide. Do not buy if you have a Lumix DMC-ZS1.
Published on January 14, 2010 by L. Estes


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, January 30, 2010
By 
Chris (WILMINGTON, NC, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
I bought this for our new Panasonic DMC-FS25. I wanted something that would protect and not be bulky. This fit's the bill exactly. The quality is great, and the fit is perfect. I would highly reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAMERA CASE, January 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
I HAVE A SANYO CAMERA AND THE FIT WAS PERFICT. THE CASE LOOKS GREAT AND SHOULD PROTECT THE CAMERA WITH NO PROBLEMS. GREAT DEAL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item!, November 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
This is a super camera case and fit my camera perfectly. A quality product that gives your camera a lot of protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for DMC-FP8, June 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
Excellent choice for the Panasonic DMC-FP8 camera. The camera slips in and out easily, especially when I mount the holster on my belt. But when the flap is closed it holds the camera in place. You can turn summersaults and it won't come out. The flap catch is magnetic, so there are no snaps to fumble with. It opens when you want it to, and stays closed when you need it to stay closed. Buy two at that price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Case too big, July 9, 2011
By 
J. Lim (Bellevue Washington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
This case is WAAAAAY too big for DMC-FP1. It is inexpensive and the shipping was good - but because there is almost enough space to store an extra camera, the case will protect the camera or the back panel. It is a shame that this case will not be used for the intended purpose - but I hope others will learn from my mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case for the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FP8, August 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
If you have a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FP8, this case is the exact fit for it not too tight and not too loose. Everything works; nothing rubs the camera or your clothes the wrong way. It is important to have this case because the FP8 does not have a lens cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, Great price for ZR-3, May 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
Fits Lumix ZR-3 perfectly. Safely holds camera on belt with secure magnetic clousure. Comes with leatherette strap as well. Super price. Shipped quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for!, January 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
A perfect fit for my Panasonic DMC-FP8, the case is compact yet provides good protection for the camera's screen and lens and reasonable protection for the less vulnerable narrow sides. The soft lining should keep lens and screen scratch-free while in the case. The magnetic closure is very convenient and quite adequate for normal use. Case is well-designed and constructed, discrete, and an excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware , It May Not Be Same Case As Listed, February 7, 2013
By 
Steve Taylor (Only visiting this planet) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
I ordered this case for the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FP5 thinking that a case that is 6/10th (1.5cm) of an inch thick would hold the camera nice and securely. However, this case is over an inch and a half thick, large enough to hold two of these cameras. The depth and height were okay but still not as listed. Length is 4 1/4 inches and depth is three inches.

The construction is fine. Materials are okay. The magnetic clasp holds okay but not good enough for high activity. The belt-loop is wide enough for a belt up to 1.5 inches. The inside is a soft felt which will not scratch your camera.

Here is what I think about the discrepancies in the size. The case has no name on it. Could just be a generic case and not an HDE case at all. The seller that I purchased the case from may sell their generic case while others sell a different generic one. The label on my case said "Camera Case Not For Lumix" yet the Amazon description says it IS for the Lumix. As you read the reviews you'll see that some think the case is too small while others think it is too big. For me it is way too big. I ended up with the Acme Made AM00887 Sleek Video Case White and it works perfectly. If you need a secure slim case take a look at it. If you want a case you can put your camera and wallet you may find this HDE case to fit your bill (pun intended).

I purchased the case through DBRoth and they were kind enough to offer a full return. However the price is so low it would not be financially smart to return it. I'll find another use for it since the fanny-pack is gone the way of the Dodo Bird.

Great price. Only recommended if you want a bulky camera case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Black Semi-hard Magnetic Closure Case for Panasonic Lumix Digital Cameras (Electronics)
I keep my camera in my purse. I love this case because it keeps the camera protected. It's easy to get the camera out. Big fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.