Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits excellent but smell is bad!
Case fits excellent for my tz5 and also for the samsung hz15w. But the smell is really bad. Had to hang it outside for a day before i decided to wash it a couple times. Better now, but for this price it is very good!
Published on July 16, 2009 by Christian Sperling

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit is good but case is Stinky!
Case fits the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS25 perfectly, but it has a strong chemical odor. Stuffed a dryer sheet in it, and hung it in the garage for a few days, and still residual odor. Shoulder strap is cheap, but doesn't get used much. Very inexpensive, and you get what you pay for.
Published on September 14, 2009 by RW


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit is good but case is Stinky!, September 14, 2009
By 
RW (Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
Case fits the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS25 perfectly, but it has a strong chemical odor. Stuffed a dryer sheet in it, and hung it in the garage for a few days, and still residual odor. Shoulder strap is cheap, but doesn't get used much. Very inexpensive, and you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars follow up on case with HDE, November 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
The F09 Universal Camera case for Lumix from HDE smells like coal tar which in my oponion may be the way it was dyed black. The smell in overbearing and may indicate a harmful chemical and I will not use it. I have notified HDE about this but to date have not received a response. Amazon should consider ttaking this product off their web site uuntil it is determined that the arid smell from the case is not harmful. I have bought many items from Amazon and am a regular costumer due to their response and fine quality of merchandise. This item should be removed as it is my oponion that it is not up to their usual standard.Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix

HDE was very responsive and credited my account and said not to return the case and would yalk to their supplier about the strong chemical odor. I was not as concerned about the few dollars as I was about the cause of the chemical odor. I have not heard from HDE concerning the cause of the ODOR but they where responsive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Your camera is not safe and so are you!, March 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
I read the reviews of this product before I purchased it, and there was comments about the odor, but I still purchased it thinking it would ware off later. IT DIDNT!!! its still there and could be hazardous. Mailed the vendor no response what so ever.
For the camera: Well...
1) Does not fit the ZS3 properly, the case is bigger since it stretches after a bit of use.
2) No ZIP
3) There is a wide gap between the cover flap and the case when it closes, so in will go the cold air, dust, water drops - get my point?
4) The flap doesnt stick properly. Its already worn off and doesn't stick.
5) Not enough padding.
6) sometimes feels like the inner casing can scrape/scratch the camera.

Bottom-line: DO NOT buy it!!! Ya its cheap and all, but it not worth paying for the handling charges, you might as well spend a few $$ more and get a better one.

Dont fall into this trap. Im hunting for a better one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits excellent but smell is bad!, July 16, 2009
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
Case fits excellent for my tz5 and also for the samsung hz15w. But the smell is really bad. Had to hang it outside for a day before i decided to wash it a couple times. Better now, but for this price it is very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit a Lumix DCM ZS7 as stated, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
I bought this for my new Panasonic Lumix DCM ZS7 camera because it was advertised as fitting this specific camera... It is only 2/3s the size of the camera in length and tight also in width... Oh well, not worth returning for the price... but FYI for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of product description, not accurate., December 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
Product info states, among other things, that the case fits a Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5. Not true, the case is too small. It was a waste of time. Vendor should insure that the product description, and specifically, the list of compatible cameras is accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars STINKS, January 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
This product STINKS like Kerosene, naptha, mothballs you pick your petroleum product.
DO NOT BUY!! You have been warned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsatisfactory case, March 1, 2011
By 
Henry Santana (Fillmore, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
Too small for the Panasonic 7S7 camera. I am barely able to close the flap and there is no way to carry a spare battery. Construction is OK but not useable with this camera. I noticed no unusual smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality, July 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
The case is too large for the Lumix S7Z. It feels bulky in the pocket. The velcro on the flap doesn't work well. The tailoring on the product is poor. It just isn't a good product and I wish I hadn't purchased it. I was attracted by the price but shipping and handling bump up the price, and for what you get, it just isn't worth it. Many people have complained about the smell, but although it did smell upon receipt, that has largely gone. Would not recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Fit, Poor Smell, April 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Universal Black Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix (Electronics)
This case has a distinct and unpleasant smell. Also, my Panasonic DMC ZS1 doesn't quite fit well, and the small front pouch cannot close with a spare battery inserted in the carrying pocket. The fit is so poor that when I place the camera into the case, I have to be extra careful that it doesn't brush against the on/off switch as it seems to catch on the side edge very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.