Customer Reviews


2,020 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,538)
4 star:
 (253)
3 star:
 (78)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (115)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


232 of 236 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly fine cables
When I bought my LCD TV, I paid a fortune for an HDMI cable at the retail store. Stupid me, I should have known better about the outrageous markups many retail stores put on video accessories. Recently, I bought several of these cables at a fraction of the price I paid for that first one, and I used them to connect a Blu-ray player, an Xbox360, and an audio/video...
Published on January 13, 2009 by Robert Haven

versus
13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy
I bought 2 of these cables and they've both totally crapped out on me. I used one for my Xbox 360 and the other for my Motorola DVR (Comcast cable). I connected them to my Samsung 50" Plasma TV. In both cases, they cause intermittent audio and video problems. When there is a problem, the sound disappears and the screen shows thousands of pink pixels. Sometimes the screen...
Published on February 5, 2009 by Justin Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2202 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

232 of 236 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly fine cables, January 13, 2009
By 
Robert Haven (Eugene, Oregon United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
When I bought my LCD TV, I paid a fortune for an HDMI cable at the retail store. Stupid me, I should have known better about the outrageous markups many retail stores put on video accessories. Recently, I bought several of these cables at a fraction of the price I paid for that first one, and I used them to connect a Blu-ray player, an Xbox360, and an audio/video receiver. Even with the high shipping cost, these cables are much cheaper than I found elsewhere. And they work just fine.

Remember, HDMI cables transfer digital info -- they pass bits, not an analog signal -- so, basically, they either work or they don't work. You'll either see the complete picture and hear the audio, or you won't (if the cable is defective). These are not like analog cables where cheaper, poor-quality cables can result in a poorer picture or sound. So if you get any HDMI cable that works, you won't get any better quality by paying for more expensive HDMI cables. Reviewers that say they see a poorer picture with cheaper HDMI cables are fooling themselves and don't understand digital vs. analog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS CABLE IS THE REAL DEAL!!! VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!!!, April 11, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
I just got this cable to hook my XBox 360 up to my new 42" Phillips LCD. I was a little worried at first that I wasn't getting what I needed, but was right on with it. The 1.3a Category 2 HDMI cable is definitely the way to go. It's amazing to see how many places are charging $40 - $50 for the same thing so they can put a popular name on it.

I got this cable while playing Fallout 3 and immediately noticed the difference in the small detail and sound quality. Not sure if I would pay what others are charging for this cable, but for $3 and $3 S&H YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product!, November 24, 2008
By 
W. Wu (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
For the price, this item can't be beat! The 1080P picture and HD sound are fantastic! No need to buy $100 Monster Cable, this works the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, October 26, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
I bought a 37" LG about 2 months ago, and got this cable because I do a lot of gaming and watch movies and I couldn't be happier. Why anyone would spend $40+ at the store for the exact same thing is beyond me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Cable, Perfect Prize, June 11, 2008
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
I would recommend this HDMI cable to everyone. The screen is perfect, you don't need to buy any costly HDMI cables. Just buy this cable you won't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These cables are awesome!!!, October 8, 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
Using these cables for my ps3 and they work great. I have a samsung tv and i get amazing picture quality. Don't hesitate cause of the price the cables do the job!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!!, July 14, 2008
By 
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
These cables are great!! The quality is excellent and the price is definitely right. Looked at several other cables before I found these and other than being 30-50 times more expensive, there was absolutely NO benefit in using the name brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cable, September 5, 2009
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
the first one they sent didnt work but they sent another one for free and it worked perfectly so 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, July 29, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
the only difference i see between this cable and the ones at best buy is the extra cash in my wallet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, November 1, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet) (Video Game)
Such a great deal. I have an HDMI cable well over 50 dollars and when I compared it to this 3 dollar cable I could not tell the difference.
It honestly stunned me because I had wasted away my money on over priced hdmi cables that did the exact same thing as a 3 dollar hdmi cable!

If there is a difference, it is so minute that my eyes can't tell the difference.
Great deal, long enough cord to get the job done.
Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2202 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HDMI High Speed Cable (6 Feet)
$24.99 $1.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.