Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Size: other|Change
Price:$3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 11, 2009
these cables work really great, i can't get over how cheap these were. so don't go out to best buy and circuit city and spend 50.00 dollars or more when these cables work great.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was expecting some thin flimsy cable, but this seems well made and the picture is great! Would buy again!

Update: I purchased a PS3 which has to use the Sony Bravia Link feature in order to use the TV remote to control the PS3 since its a bluetooth device. My Bravia 46z4100 can actually control the PS3 through the HDMI cable. I was concerned that it would not work being a more inexpensive cable, but it does indeed work!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2009
This cable is all that you need for you HDMI use. It may be cheap compared to others but it is not cheaply made. I have found that it works great and the connections are easily made and the video is clear and perfect. Why waste money on a cable that costs so much more. This is a much better buy.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2009
Digital is Digital, as long as it makes it to the other end of the cable it will be perfect. Don't waste money on cables for digital signals when this cable will give you a perfect picture.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2009
I have these cables connecting my Onkyo receiver and Sony Bluray player to my Sony 46" HD flatscreen. I can't tell the difference between these cables and the $40 HDMI cable I bought at a local retailer. Great value.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2010
These are very good cables; they worked as well as much more expensive ($30 Vizio brand) cables. I saw absolutely no difference in picture quality between the two different brands. Don't waste your money on more expensive cables.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2010
I bought two of these cables, and they arrived early and beat the expectations I had. I expected a flimsy cable but the quality seemed good. They work great for Blu Ray, Xbox 360, and HD cable. All are 1080p except for cable, 1080i. If you don't get 1080p, make sure you check all of your settings.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2011
The cable is good, the shipping was great, and the price is even better, yet wanted to clarify that this hdmi cable does not support the latest hdmi standard, v1.4, which is the technology on both my new Smart TV (LG 55LW5600) and new 3D Receiver (Sony STRD820). As a result, when I am attempting to stream / watch a NetFlix movie via my TV / Receiver, I can see the movie fine, but I cannot listen to the audio of said movie through my home theater (surround), only through my tv speakers.

Again, not saying anything negative about the seller or the product, just stating that if you need 3D, Ethernet, and Audio Return Channel (ARC) for your home theater and TV, you need a 1.4 HDMI cable instead of this one, so check your external devices connected to your tv carefully for the required HDMI cable.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
The cable seems alright and functions for the basic connection between two devices. However, the new devices place new demands on the cables - and a high-speed HDMI is what works in such cases. In my case, the Sony Bravia Sync was not working with this cable. Spent over an hour on the phone with the Sony rep. Finally, the Sony product specialist had me check the wire for its label, and specifically, if "High speed" or 1.4 was written anywhere. No, sir! Well, I had to go buy another one from a local shop and Bravia Sync worked flawlessly afterwards.

Bottom line - this is a cheap cable for basic needs. Do not expect high fidelity extras.

REVIEW UPDATE:
The astronomical $69+ advertised as the original price, which is now discounted to $2.25, must have been a dreamer's extra-special, XXXL dream! Even $2.25 seems high to pay for it, given its constraints.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2009
These work just as well as the ones I purchased a week before for over $30. Don't waste your money at the store, buy these instead. The shipping was really fast. I feel dumb for spending so much on the other ones.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.