HELP - Looking for series like Stephanie Plum - Suggestions PLEASE

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-24 of 24 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 20, 2011 7:05:48 AM PDT
Book Lady says:
Hello, I am new to this series but have read all the books in a 3 week span and I really like the funny characters so I am putting this out there in hopes some of you can suggest another series that is like this one.

Thanks for your help!

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 21, 2011 2:04:51 PM PDT
Libby Butler says:
Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse series - Sookie and Stephanie speak with the same voice

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 25, 2011 8:03:56 AM PDT
Book Lady says:
I should have made this clear sorry I dont care for vampires or any of that trend I know its popular now but just not for me if anyone has any other suggestions I would really appreciate it I only have 2 more books to go in this series and want a replacement

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 7, 2011 8:16:02 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Sep 7, 2011 8:17:23 AM PDT
TEB says:
There's a new author just out. Her name is Ann Everett and her debut book is Laid Out and Candle Lit. It is a humorous romance mystery. You might enjoy it. It is the first in a series and centers around Texas characters, Tizzy Donovan and Ridge Cooper, with the second book coming out summer, 2012, I think. It's offered as an e-book and trade paperback here on Amazon.

Posted on Sep 10, 2011 8:06:59 AM PDT
KES says:
Below are a few of my favorites. You might also check out those listed on this page over at Cozy Mysteries (they have a page dedicated to authors similar to Janet Evanovich). The webmistress over there, Dana, constantly updates the lists so if you find something you like that's not on the list, please leave a comment so the page can be updated.

http://www.cozy-mystery.com/blog/authors-similar-to-janet-evanovich.html