Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, simple - really all you need to snag toast
I have purchased two of these bamboo toast tongs. The first one had a bad seam at the top and after some use and tossing in the dishwasher over-and-over, ultimately broke. The second pair, however, has been with me for about a decade. Not bad for something under $3.00, right?! As an added bonus, no one has been electrocuted because the tongs are handier than a fork...
Published on December 21, 2008 by Anonymous

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, cheap, does the job, mostly.
These tongs are a bit smaller and flimsier than I imagined, but they basically do a no-frills job at picking a piece of toast out of the toaster. I probably would not have purchased them had I seen them in person, because they are tiny. Will upgrade to a nicer pair eventually, probably, because these are a little too flimsy to securely hold a hefty bagel.
Published on February 23, 2012 by katclimber


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, simple - really all you need to snag toast, December 21, 2008
By 
Anonymous (Lake Stevens, WA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
I have purchased two of these bamboo toast tongs. The first one had a bad seam at the top and after some use and tossing in the dishwasher over-and-over, ultimately broke. The second pair, however, has been with me for about a decade. Not bad for something under $3.00, right?! As an added bonus, no one has been electrocuted because the tongs are handier than a fork (and less conductive!). Isn't that really why we are looking at toaster tongs?! One of those things (like a pickle fork) that a person never thinks to buy, but once you have it, it's used daily. Makes a nice hostess gift with a loaf of homemade bread and jar of jam. Good thing for kids who are starting to practice skills in the kitchen - and learning to safely use of appliances. (Would have given a 5 if the first one hadn't broken.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, July 6, 2010
By 
L. F. Smith (E. Wenatchee, WA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
Well, it's not so easy to go on and on about a pair of toast tongs. You squeeze them and pull your toast out of the toaster...

However, if you look around, there is an amazing range of prices for bamboo toast tongs, and this product is distinguished by being on the low-- in fact, the VERY low-- end of that range. All bamboo toaster tongs work pretty much the same. All of them require pretty much the same care. All of them last pretty much the same amount of time. To me, this means it's best to buy the lowest price ones available.

These tongs are a great value, and I'd happily buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not just for toast, May 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
1. three dollars cheaper on AMAZON then bed, bath & beyond.
2. bought for removing hot veggies from steamer. EXCELLENT for that purpose!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, cheap, does the job, mostly., February 23, 2012
By 
katclimber (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
These tongs are a bit smaller and flimsier than I imagined, but they basically do a no-frills job at picking a piece of toast out of the toaster. I probably would not have purchased them had I seen them in person, because they are tiny. Will upgrade to a nicer pair eventually, probably, because these are a little too flimsy to securely hold a hefty bagel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MZ, June 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
Breaks after a few months use. Comes apart at the glue line at the top. I did like using them fior toast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small item, big help, June 24, 2010
By 
B. Beavers "bb" (Santa Rosa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
Although I'm a collector of kitchen gadgets, I never got around to buying toaster tongs until now. So glad I did. These are well made, just the right length, very handy. Cleaning is not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived broken in half in a baggie, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
These tongs did not arrive in this package but in a baggie broken in half. I used the two pieces to stir paint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Toast Without the Hot fIngers, August 5, 2013
By 
Ed Marks (South Portland Maine) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
These certainly are the the best set of toast tongs ever made but you know what you don't need the best of everything, do you. They fit the bill. They are functional and slide in place very conveniently behind the toaster. Works good for me. You might think so too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for little hands, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
My kids (and I) use this to take toast and bagels out of the toaster. Used to have pampered chef ones but they both broke. Hopefully this will last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC Bamboo Toast Tong (Kitchen)
Love this product, sooo good for getting toast and bagel out without having to use a fork or knife to do the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HIC Bamboo Toast Tong
HIC Bamboo Toast Tong by HIC Brands That Cook
$5.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.