Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, well constructed, fits both regular and widemouth jars.
Very nice, well constructed, fits both regular and wide mouth jars.

Took 1 star for sharp edge @ bottom of funnel.

Fits regular mouth jars snug, wide slightly loose.

Very wide @ top of funnel, this is good.

Handle is welded to funnel, looks like it will last a lifetime.

Well polished on outside, not polished on...
Published 22 months ago by Kris

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It could be better
I just use this to pour toasted grains into jars. I always hand wash/dry. After the third use the bottom part of the handle detached from the funnel body. The weld point was just a 1mm dot. Its still functional since the top part of the handle is still tightly attached. But I'm not sure its going to last a long time.
Published 8 months ago by srfrby


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, well constructed, fits both regular and widemouth jars., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
Very nice, well constructed, fits both regular and wide mouth jars.

Took 1 star for sharp edge @ bottom of funnel.

Fits regular mouth jars snug, wide slightly loose.

Very wide @ top of funnel, this is good.

Handle is welded to funnel, looks like it will last a lifetime.

Well polished on outside, not polished on inside.

Thank you,

Kris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It could be better, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I just use this to pour toasted grains into jars. I always hand wash/dry. After the third use the bottom part of the handle detached from the funnel body. The weld point was just a 1mm dot. Its still functional since the top part of the handle is still tightly attached. But I'm not sure its going to last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making it a multiuse tool., September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I did not purchase this for canning. I purchased it to use in making cupcakes. The canning funnel is place around each cupcake opening, and there is no messy batter clean up. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnel for canning, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I liked this product. I didn't have any problems with it staying in a regular mouth jar or a wide mouth jar. It worked the way a funnel should. I like that it is stainless steel and not plastic. I would buy the product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, January 10, 2013
By 
Linda1947 (Scranton, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I bought this to replace a really old aluminum one. This one works well for standard or wide mouth jars. good price, good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meets my specs: comfortable, classic, durable, October 23, 2014
By 
WeaverGrace (Syracuse area, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
This funnel has been banging around with other stainless steel funnels in my cupboard, and it is holding up well. I use it for pouring seeds, hot sauces, and leftovers into jars.

The handle is comfortable in my fingers.

I previously bought other HIC products, and this funnel resembles them: cheap price, classic design, and durable within reason. I spent months studying the differences between the choices, wanting one that would last for a couple decades or so. I'm glad I took a chance on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stainless steel funnel, February 10, 2014
By 
Star (Long Beach, Ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I purchased it because I wanted stainless steel not plastic. the handle on the side came separately (not attached) like it was presented in the offer. that was disappointing. now I have this weird separate handle that doesn't attach to the funnel so its basically useless. otherwise its a basic stainless steel funnel. I would have preferred a handle when taking it off the canning jars because it can get hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
By 
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
Very pleased, fits both small and large mouth canning jars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
works wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for DIYers!, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel (Kitchen)
I dont do any canning like this is meant for but I make all of my own cleaning supplies and this funnel comes in handy for a lot of things. I like to use canning jars since I prefer glass and this is nice to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HIC 18/8 Stainless Steel Canning Funnel
$9.89 $8.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.